FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Nov 13,2016][Nougat 7.1][ Evervolv][Unofficial] Kernel 3.0.101

982 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,232
 
By macs18max, Senior Member on 13th November 2016, 06:08 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th November 2016, 08:07 PM |#11  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the mountain
Thanks Meter: 784
 
More
I have trying with gapps also but no succes to sign my Google ac**** .
 
 
17th November 2016, 12:12 PM |#12  
DumF0rGaming's Avatar
Recognized Translator
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 589
 
More
I will try to use MicroG instead. No need to rape the legend at all

---------- Post added at 03:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

I forgot comletely, why do we need sd-ext1 and sd-ext 2 for?
17th November 2016, 12:20 PM |#13  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the mountain
Thanks Meter: 784
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DumF0rGaming

I will try to use MicroG instead. No need to rape the legend at all

---------- Post added at 03:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

I forgot comletely, why do we need sd-ext1 and sd-ext 2 for?

hello , read post 2 of cm13 , it's enterely explained.
17th November 2016, 12:32 PM |#14  
DumF0rGaming's Avatar
Recognized Translator
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 589
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipped346

hello , read post 2 of cm13 , it's enterely explained.

it does not explain, unfortunately, why the're used for. I mean is it for system, data or cache. I wanna set proper sizes for it
The Following User Says Thank You to DumF0rGaming For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DumF0rGaming Ad-Free
17th November 2016, 02:22 PM |#15  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the mountain
Thanks Meter: 784
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DumF0rGaming

it does not explain, unfortunately, why the're used for. I mean is it for system, data or cache. I wanna set proper sizes for it

[QUOTE][
PHP Code:
## Android fstab for HTC Leo

#<label> <mnt_point> <type> <mnt_flags and options> <fs_mgr_flags>
/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 /dsystem ext4 nosuid,nodev,noatime,noauto_da_alloc,journal_async_commit,errors=panic wait,check
/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 /dsystem f2fs nosuid,nodev,noatime,noauto_da_alloc,journal_async_commit,errors=panic wait,check
/dev/block/mmcblk0p2 /ddata ext4 nosuid,nodev,noatime,noauto_da_alloc,journal_async_commit,errors=panic wait,check
/dev/block/mmcblk0p2 /ddata f2fs nosuid,nodev,noatime,noauto_da_alloc,journal_async_commit,errors=panic wait,check
/dsystem/CM13/system /system fstype=none bind defaults
/ddata/CM13/data /data  fstype=none bind defaults 
/devices/platform/msm_sdcc.2/mmc_host/mmc1* auto vfat defaults voldmanaged=sdcard0:1,noemulatedsd,nonremovable/QUOTE]
The Following User Says Thank You to philipped346 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift philipped346 Ad-Free
17th November 2016, 05:20 PM |#16  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,879
 
More
sd-ext1 is data
sd-ext2 is system
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Robbie P For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Robbie P Ad-Free
19th November 2016, 11:40 AM |#17  
thinhx2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quảng Ninh
Thanks Meter: 1,947
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DumF0rGaming

I will try to use MicroG instead. No need to rape the legend at all

---------- Post added at 03:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

I forgot comletely, why do we need sd-ext1 and sd-ext 2 for?

Very easy to talk with you:
1. Marc18 use htc hd2 internal with nand only have 512mb very hard to install full system & data to storage. With android 4.4 and down. Htc hd2 inter use storage for system and 1 partition on sd card for data
2. Htc hd2 tmobile have 1gb rom can save system & data to nand but no more.
3. System size magldr tool support to repartion for android is 440mb (maybe i wrong) but very mini to install android 5. and up. format of system is yaffs2,every friend think only support ext4 or f2fs but rom support yaffs2 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗. But big problem is size support to repatition very mini 😞😞😞😞😞 i think need edit magldr tool to can install system on nand ( for hd2 tmobile)
Sorry,my english is very bad
19th November 2016, 11:48 AM |#18  
DumF0rGaming's Avatar
Recognized Translator
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 589
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thinhx2

Very easy to talk with you

No worries at all, I got it running already and collecting feedback. It's hard tho, my battery sucks. I did all of this stuff with NAND back in 2013, my latest ROM was CM12.1 since then. I just forgot the proper sizes for ext partitions a bit
19th November 2016, 11:55 AM |#19  
thinhx2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quảng Ninh
Thanks Meter: 1,947
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DumF0rGaming

No worries at all, I got it running already and collecting feedback. It's hard tho, my battery sucks

Buy new barterry. ~15 usd
19th November 2016, 12:07 PM |#20  
DumF0rGaming's Avatar
Recognized Translator
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 589
 
More
Would you be kind to suggest me a good battery? I won't my phone to explode because of cheap bs, but I want one with advanced capacity
23rd November 2016, 10:55 PM |#21  
Member
Flag Shumen
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
I'm not angry that no Nougat for my Galaxy S7! I am happy that there Nougat of my favorite HD2! Thank you Max and all who have a hand in the process
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes