FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Nov 13,2016][Nougat 7.1][ Evervolv][Unofficial] Kernel 3.0.101

943 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,191
 
By macs18max, Senior Member on 13th November 2016, 06:08 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th March 2017, 07:09 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
reboot
I install this version operating system, and as soon try is setup this device, phone get out is reboot and all over again setup(((
PS: Setup Apps is get error (restart app/wait)


Sorry for is my bad English
 
 
20th March 2017, 11:50 PM |#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
stuck @ HTC logo
Please can some one explain how to install step by step .

I did this, 2 ext4 partition , one fat32 (32kb Clstr)
Boot in provided recovery , installed ROM & after success full installation it i rebooted , & after 20 min it still showing HTC logo ...
What i did wrong plz Advice .
The Following User Says Thank You to sharis For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sharis Ad-Free
25th March 2017, 05:41 PM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Although slowly, but it is nice.
19th May 2017, 08:59 PM |#34  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the mountain
Thanks Meter: 756
 
More
Android go will optimize old device with less 1 go of RAM 😁

https://www.xda-developers.com/andro...w-end-devices/
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to philipped346 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift philipped346 Ad-Free
19th May 2017, 09:25 PM |#35  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,865
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipped346

Android go will optimize old device with less 1 go of RAM 😁

https://www.xda-developers.com/andro...w-end-devices/

Nice, Android go go go
The Following User Says Thank You to Robbie P For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Robbie P Ad-Free
20th May 2017, 06:10 AM |#36  
thinhx2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quảng Ninh
Thanks Meter: 1,900
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

Nice, Android go go go

Hd2 only have 448mb ram
22nd May 2017, 02:08 AM |#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
I feel like Android Go will be a very good thing for this phone, despite having less RAM than Android go wants. I wonder how fast will it run on HD2 without Google Play Services, or if Android Go will have some custom GP Services and Play Store that would consume only a few MBs of RAM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Myrmeko For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Myrmeko Ad-Free
8th June 2017, 09:42 AM |#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
First of all, many thanks to macs18max and other Developers for keep supporting our Leo. It does'nt matter how it works on Nougat right now, the FACT is it - Leo get the newest OS. Also, it well working with Android 6.0 - some bugs, but after optimization Leo can be used with MM as daily driver.

Have some question about this ROM.
1. Can we use TWO (or more) swap files to ajust responsiveness?
2. Anyboby testing Leo with Transcend NAND cards? 64 gb Samsung 10+ UHS3 running very well on it.

Soon will test this ROM on second Leo (first rinning 4.2.2 and in daily usage). Thank you so much!
Please keep working and supporting Leo in the future, waiting Android O !!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Alio99 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Alio99 Ad-Free
19th June 2017, 01:27 PM |#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Testing Nougat for a couple days.

Works better, than expected. A little smoothly and with a half of free RAM without GAPS.

The flashlight works through a third-party application from cyanogenmod 4.2.2.
There is no sound in the headphones, but I think it's possible to fix it. The camera shows a black screen, not shure that it work (not testing with open camera, ets yet).

We have no file manager in stock - so you must download it by browser, that is no good.

Wifi works confidently. GSM communication also works confidently.

Can not set the SWAP file via the init.d script. It hangs the device when changing roule permissions.

Swap is necessary for correct and fast operation of the device on 7.1, so SWAP must work first of all. Can we add swap support by default (init.d script) and on/off it in preferences?

So, we need:
1. File manager in stock - to add application and operate device.
2. SWAP support in stock (init.d script)
3. Camera fix and flashlight (possible by using another application)

Continiue testing and soon will be one more video with Leo running 7.1.
The Following User Says Thank You to Alio99 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Alio99 Ad-Free
20th June 2017, 10:27 AM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Managed to run swap via the init.d script.
Device working stably, applications open and do not crash.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/att...1&d=1497945773

To run swap, first of all you need this file
https://forum.xda-developers.com/att...1&d=1497949282
and SD card with Linux Swap partition on it (so you will have 2 ext4, 1 fat32 and 1 Linux Swap partitions). The best size of SWAP partition not yet determined, use 256-512 Mb for the fist time.

1. Unzip and place file "01swap" on Leo SD card. You may need to change "mmcblk0p2" parameter to "mmcblk0p1" or "mmcblk0p3" - it depends on your SD card and sets experimentally - until the SWAP is appear.
2. Install "Disk Info" program for checking the result -the SWAP partition must appear.
3. Specify 50% zRAM in preferences-perfomance and reboot.
4. After that, copy the previously prepared script "01swap" by Root Explorer to the system/ets/init.d and set permissions to 755. Device may crash or hang, wait some minutes and rebot it.
5. Use the Disk Info program to check SWAP is appear. Now we have enough "RAM" for stable work.

After that,
set zRAM to 0 or 10-20%. 50% + SWAP is not stable and not required.
Also, you may turn off "Kernel samepage merging", it may increase stability.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170620_112514_m.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	58.4 KB
ID:	4187857  
Attached Files
File Type: rar 01swap.rar - [Click for QR Code] (147 Bytes, 20 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Alio99 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Alio99 Ad-Free
22nd July 2017, 02:31 AM |#41  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
why I can't create the Linux Swap partition ???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes