FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Root][Magisk] Honor 10 - COL-AL10 (C675)

120 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By gbhartia, Senior Member on 12th July 2018, 12:15 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi All,

I found some people have lost Volte on their Honor 10 phones by flashing LastStandingDroid's img. (which may not be compatible with devices in India)

Below are the versions which you can use for India.

Installation :

1. Download the attachment and place it in the same directory as your fastboot.
2. Make sure that you have unlocked the bootloader.
3. Run :
Code:
fastboot flash ramdisk col_al10_magisk_120.img
OR
Code:
fastboot flash ramdisk col_al10_magisk_131.img
OR
Code:
fastboot flash ramdisk col_al10_magisk_140.img
OR
Code:
fastboot flash ramdisk col_al10_magisk_150.img
4. Install Magisk Manager

5. Install Magisk using Magisk Manager just to be sure.

(Please click on Thanks button instead of posting 'Thanks' as a reply. Helps keep the thread clean ! )

**WARNING** : I WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE TO YOUR DEVICE.
PLEASE DO NOT FLASH IF YOU ARE UNAWARE OF WHAT YOU ARE DOING


**Disclaimer**
The patches have been created using Magisk. So BIG THANKS & Credit goes to Magisk Team for working hard and being so cool !
Attached Files
File Type: img col_al10_magisk_120.img - [Click for QR Code] (6.43 MB, 598 views)
File Type: img col_al10_magisk_131.img - [Click for QR Code] (6.43 MB, 588 views)
File Type: img col_al10_magisk_140.img - [Click for QR Code] (6.37 MB, 126 views)
File Type: img col_al10_magisk_150.img - [Click for QR Code] (6.38 MB, 138 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to gbhartia For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gbhartia Ad-Free
13th July 2018, 02:19 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Can I flash this on 131 version. I just got updated to this version today or this is only for older versions?
13th July 2018, 04:22 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srharshajava

Can I flash this on 131 version. I just got updated to this version today or this is only for older versions?

This should be for 8.1.0.120.
Btw, I didnt get any notification for 131 update. Have they made any changes to Ramdisk ? If yes, then its better not to flash. If there is no changes in Ramdisk, then you can flash.
14th July 2018, 06:31 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I'm talking about the update details in attachments
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180714_205842.jpg
Views:	1204
Size:	174.1 KB
ID:	4549710   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180714-205633.jpg
Views:	1168
Size:	129.6 KB
ID:	4549711  
15th July 2018, 12:23 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srharshajava

I'm talking about the update details in attachments

Try the new file updated in the 1st Post -> col_al10_magisk_131.img
16th July 2018, 11:17 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Not getting root access even after flashing the image !! what are the steps, just in case i'm missing something here? Unlock Bootloader -- > Flash image via fastboot ---> reboot
16th July 2018, 11:54 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srharshajava

Not getting root access even after flashing the image !! what are the steps, just in case i'm missing something here? Unlock Bootloader -- > Flash image via fastboot ---> reboot

You also have to download and install Magisk Manager. Without it you wont get root.

Unlock Bootloader -> Flash image via fastboot --> Reboot ---> Install Magisk Manager --> Install Magisk using Magisk Manager again just to be sure.
20th July 2018, 10:15 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will this image work with COL-L29 ??
20th July 2018, 08:44 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by animavitis

Will this image work with COL-L29 ??

Use LastStandingDroid's img in the other thread. This Image is for COL-AL10.
22nd July 2018, 11:00 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Taranto
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
but you need something to do all this to install the magisk when then in reality you have created absolutely no rom that can be alternative I have equally valid nor a kernel that can increase the performance or eventually the battery life?
16th August 2018, 03:37 PM |#11  
fosterqaz11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Just got the GPU turbo update (140) in India.
Will it work On the 140?
Edit : also, isn't it is easier to flash twrp first and then flash magisk(official one, no modifications) itself?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes