FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][Official][Nightly] MoKee 7.1 for Huawei G620S, Honor 4/4x

682 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,140
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Code:
#include <std_disclaimer.h>

/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * We are not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at us for messing up your device, we will laugh at you.
 *
 */
MoKee OpenSource is based on the Google AOSP. We update our source code frequently to keep up with the latest development, and not forgetting to merge in special features of our own at the same time.

A small group of people from around the world who are interested in Android launched this project on the 12th of December 2012, and is committed to make this ROM better and better. Like most contributors of open source projects (Omni, CyanogenMod, Slim AOSPA etc), we are doing all these in our free time as our passion...

Since this project is open source, anyone interested can participate in the development (maintain new devices, contribute code etc). Newcomers are always welcomed!
Read here for developer application; with this, you can host your unofficial MoKee builds on our server!

Important information:
This thread is for official MoKee builds for Huawei C8817D, C8817E, G620S, G621, Che1_CL10, Che1_CL20, Che1_L04. The following will not be supported here:
  • Custom kernels
  • Mods
  • Xposed

We don't support Xposed and any logcat which includes a Xposed module will be ignored. You're kindly invited to not report bugs if you:
  • Flashed a custom kernel
  • Installed or did mods from untrusted sources
  • Modified system files

Supported device:
  • C8817D
  • C8817E
  • G620S-UL00
  • G620S-L01/L02/L03
  • G621-TL00
  • Che1_CL10
  • Che1_CL20
  • Che1_L04

Baseband requirement:
If you can't hang up, install this baseband via TWRP and it should be solved.

Known bugs:
  • No NFC support (except Che1_CL10 which has a pn547 chip)
  • Other minor bugs

Installation:
First time flashing MoKee 7.1 on your device, or coming from another ROM?
  1. Download the zip(s)
  2. Install a compatible Recovery, e.g., my TWRP: http://forum.xda-developers.com/andr...overy-t3309504
  3. Perform a nandroid backup of your current ROM (Optional)
  4. Wipe data/factory reset
  5. Flash MoKee
  6. Optional: Install the Google Apps addon package
  7. Reboot

Source code:
Changelog:
http://changelog.mokeedev.com/index.php?mk_version=MK71

Download:
http://rom.mk/?device=cherry

Credits:
  • MoKee Developers: https://github.com/orgs/MoKee/members
  • Code Aurora Forum
  • CyanogenMod
  • AOSP
  • Koush for open-sourced SuperUser
  • Slim Roms
  • OmniROM
  • @Blefish We won't have the usable nougat port without his efforts!
  • @paranoia_gu Add Honor 4x support

XDA:DevDB Information
MoKee, ROM for the Honor 4x

Contributors
dianlujitao, blefish
ROM OS Version: 7.x Nougat
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.10.x

Version Information
Status: Nightly

Created 2017-01-11
Last Updated 2017-01-10
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to dianlujitao For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th January 2017, 04:08 AM |#2  
Honor Addict
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
The build is pretty good ,with the short time I have it the only notable thing is that the preferred network type configuration is not working well ,( the same goes for the experimental Lineage 14.1) having only WCDMA configured the device also connects to the networks Lte and 2G.¬°¬°Thank you very much for your work @dianlujitao and @Blefish !!

Edit : With more test time ,if you set the preferred network to "LTE" if it works correctly and only connects to LTE networks ,with " only WCDMA " is when it connects to all types of networks ( 2G / LTE )
device G620S-l01
12th January 2017, 01:01 AM |#3  
jerryhou85's Avatar
Honor Enthusiast
Forum Moderator
Flag Huizhou
Thanks Meter: 2,048
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks OP for hard work!
12th January 2017, 01:21 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
The phone hangs for a minute whenever i click quick setting tiles EDIT icon. I cannot edit the quick settings panel!!!
13th January 2017, 01:37 PM |#5  
Honor Addict
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gvrgvr

The phone hangs for a minute whenever i click quick setting tiles EDIT icon. I cannot edit the quick settings panel!!!

I do not have that problem ,I can edit quick setting tiles without problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to custon3 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift custon3 Ad-Free
14th January 2017, 04:47 AM |#6  
rajattrt's Avatar
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Problems with the network connectivity when using the preffered network type to SCDMA/LTE/GSM/WCDMA/CDMA/EVDO. SIM one catches and releases the network signal very too often. I guess the signal is varying and android is changing the signal too often. It is as good as the SIM is not working. But setting the sim to use GSM works totally fine. Great work @dianlujitao.
Using Che1_L04.
14th January 2017, 02:35 PM |#7  
Honor Addict
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
@dianlujitao @Blefish
It seems that the problem of the network configuration was something of the sources not of the device ,I think this commit will solve the bug.
https://review.lineageos.org/#/c/156700/
https://review.lineageos.org/#/c/156451/
The Following User Says Thank You to custon3 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift custon3 Ad-Free
14th January 2017, 03:43 PM |#8  
TechVenom's Avatar
Honor Supporter
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
@dianlujitao

There is a bug with camera, i have to press capture button few times to take one picture. Same problem is with lineageos.

Sent from my G620S-L01 using Tapatalk
15th January 2017, 11:02 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Are there the same problems of battery drain, which is present in android 6 ROMs?
15th January 2017, 03:07 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Friend @dianlujitao and the rom is compatible with the G620S-L03 ??
GuestK0051
16th January 2017, 08:26 AM |#11  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I sometimes get random reboots on G620S-L01 when I'm listening to music and multitask. Could it be that my phone runs out of RAM and it reboots because of that?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes