FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Honor 6X - Secondary Slot will be 2G

1,044 posts
Thanks Meter: 253
 
By vsriram92, Senior Member on 1st February 2017, 06:04 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Making this post to let all the people to know about Honor 6X secondary Slot.
The secondary slot (You can select which one can act as secondary slot) will have only 2G signal reception.
The first slot will have 3g/4g signal reception.

So be aware of this before buying it.
Also this might be the reason for the Screen on time to be good even though it has normal battery.

Attached the screenshot for the same.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Honor 6x - 2G slot.PNG
Views:	1748
Size:	59.4 KB
ID:	4025502  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vsriram92 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vsriram92 Ad-Free
 
 
2nd February 2017, 12:09 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thanks for clerification.. !!
-
it's a bit disappointment..
kindly check speed with Airtel 4g or Vodafone 4g in 1st sim (Coz jio already have speed issues hence not asking for tht otherwise no prob with tht too) without any other sim in second sim slot & then with another sim which is 3g or 4g enabled.. (do u notice any difference in speed ?)
coz from somewhere i read or listened tht it affects the speed when u have 3g or 4g sim in second sim slot rather than 2g sim.. it may be rumor but want it to test by you if possible..
2nd February 2017, 01:29 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
i have found tht almost all honor phones are functioning this way..
(just watched the video of honor 7 dual sim capabilities & there are many others.. )
>
In settings , it actually let u choose from both sim slots tht which sim u want as 4G & which sim for data (both options are there) u can select either 1st sim as 4g oR 2nd sim as 4g , your choise & Nd separately u can choose from which sim it should provide Data connection.. Your choise !!

u can select any sim as 4g from both - change tht option from phone On , no need to physically take out the sim & insert it to 1st sim slot for 4g !!

now question is why this happen in honor devices ??!!
>
honor may do this kind of things to optimize more battery efficiency.. & according to many techy ppl if 3g mode is enable where 3g network is not available or not in use
it eats battery significantly.. ( evn more than when 3g available & in use - tht's y we do GSM only mode rather than WCDMA as trick to reduce battery drain when no 3g available) & In practical way , most of us particularly when we have activated 1 desired sim as 4g or 3g we won't use second sim as 3g too.. Here , i wanna say both sims are capable of 4g/3g/2g & without need of changing it physically..
well it's a little draw back for sure but not tht much big as it seems to be at very firsttime..!!
2nd February 2017, 05:03 PM |#4  
vsriram92's Avatar
Honor Supporter
OP Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhargav7

Thanks for clerification.. !!
it's a bit disappointment..


No disappointments. It is a usual thing. Some people who are against Honor have this one a big issue
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes