FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Stack on 8.2.0.175(c00) and no update

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Cipkomills, Junior Member on 30th August 2019, 02:47 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello my honor jsn-al00a stack on android 8.1 (8.2.0.175) and i have no update to pie(system already update) what need i do to update my phone to pie
 
 
2nd September 2019, 11:55 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Call your nearest service center and ask them to throw poe upte on your phone
3rd September 2019, 12:24 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegym007

Call your nearest service center and ask them to throw poe upte on your phone

I buy phone from alixp and sc in my country tell me that they cant update my honor
Maybe you know other method to update
6th September 2019, 01:06 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Change your location to China and clear cache memory of your system update app then try again.
9th September 2019, 08:42 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olojotob

Change your location to China and clear cache memory of your system update app then try again.

That didn't work for me
9th September 2019, 09:14 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yir

That didn't work for me

Yeah, don't work
Still no update
10th September 2019, 04:01 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Go to hicare and change your region to China, reboot your phone clear cache memory and open hicare and click on update it should show u an update and ask u to register for it so you can see it in systems update
10th September 2019, 05:53 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olojotob

Go to hicare and change your region to China, reboot your phone clear cache memory and open hicare and click on update it should show u an update and ask u to register for it so you can see it in systems update

Unfortunately, no change. Maybe I am doing something wrong. At least that had the effect that I now have access to all the Chinese Apps on the Huawei App store
12th September 2019, 03:58 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olojotob

Go to hicare and change your region to China, reboot your phone clear cache memory and open hicare and click on update it should show u an update and ask u to register for it so you can see it in systems update

I created a chinese account ,changed the region but hicare app still say that system updated
14th September 2019, 07:31 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Did you test hicare app with pc?
15th September 2019, 09:05 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apelamod

Did you test hicare app with pc?

I did, tried the chinese hicare as well, no change, used a vpn as well (in that case it just got stuck)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes