FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

SailfishOS 2.0 for the Touchpad

110 posts
Thanks Meter: 43
 
By John944S2, Senior Member on 16th October 2015, 08:54 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
6th December 2015, 08:37 PM |#11  
Senior Member
NRH, TX.
Thanks Meter: 485
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blmvxer

Excited! I haven't used sailfish in awhile! I'll definitely do some application modding once the build is up!

I now have wifi working... and it boots everytime. Right now the goal is, get the new sensor service up and running, and see how rotation, landscape, etc is working.

Might use PowerMenu2 or some patch in openrepos... There is also some line you can change from > Medium.Screen to Small.Screen, stuff like that.

If this does not fly, I might just use a portrait rom, and see how that flies, with rotation. Closer.
 
 
6th December 2015, 09:06 PM |#12  
blmvxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 618
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jshafer817

I now have wifi working... and it boots everytime. Right now the goal is, get the new sensor service up and running, and see how rotation, landscape, etc is working.

Might use PowerMenu2 or some patch in openrepos... There is also some line you can change from > Medium.Screen to Small.Screen, stuff like that.

If this does not fly, I might just use a portrait rom, and see how that flies, with rotation. Closer.

If you would like to upload what you have working I can start modifying the launcher and see if I can't get it working. I still have the patched version of powermenu 2 in my github which fixed the top border.
6th December 2015, 09:10 PM |#13  
Senior Member
NRH, TX.
Thanks Meter: 485
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jshafer817

I now have wifi working... and it boots everytime. Right now the goal is, get the new sensor service up and running, and see how rotation, landscape, etc is working.

Might use PowerMenu2 or some patch in openrepos... There is also some line you can change from > Medium.Screen to Small.Screen, stuff like that.

If this does not fly, I might just use a portrait rom, and see how that flies, with rotation. Closer.

I should have something to upload soon. I saw your powermenu something.. somewhere... Sensor should be easy, sound should be easy... once those are working, I will upload and then we can play. Regardless if rotation or landscape is working... I figure they won't rotate until the sensor service works... I tried powermenu2 and some patch, but it doesn't seem to work....
6th December 2015, 09:19 PM |#14  
blmvxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 618
 
Donate to Me
More
Try to install it again, then use this http://github.com/blmvxer/powermenu2

You have to use the terminal on sailfish to apply it.
7th December 2015, 03:37 PM |#15  
Senior Member
NRH, TX.
Thanks Meter: 485
 
More
Temporary:
CM11 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0E...ew?usp=sharing
SF2 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0E...ew?usp=sharing

Hardware works.
Orientation still needs work (as promised)...might compile as portrait and then try to rotate??
codecs still need to be done, gst-droid is in...

Give it a try. Might need to set the dpi....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jshafer817 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jshafer817 Ad-Free
7th December 2015, 05:35 PM |#16  
blmvxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 618
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jshafer817

Temporary:
CM11 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0E...ew?usp=sharing
SF2 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0E...ew?usp=sharing

Hardware works.
Orientation still needs work (as promised)...might compile as portrait and then try to rotate??
codecs still need to be done, gst-droid is in...

Give it a try. Might need to set the dpi....

Will work on it later today!
8th December 2015, 01:39 AM |#17  
blmvxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 618
 
Donate to Me
More
I have about 1 1/2hrs until I'm off work and then I can start messing around with rotation issues.
8th December 2015, 06:56 AM |#18  
OP Senior Member
Flag Schieder-Schwalenberg
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jshafer817

Temporary:
CM11 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0E...ew?usp=sharing
SF2 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0E...ew?usp=sharing

Hardware works.
Orientation still needs work (as promised)...might compile as portrait and then try to rotate??
codecs still need to be done, gst-droid is in...

Give it a try. Might need to set the dpi....

Thank you so much !! I flashed it couple of minutes ago and it works fine in portait mode.
First thing I noticed, the browser isn't starting.

I am now giong to test my apps.
8th December 2015, 01:23 PM |#19  
blmvxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 618
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by John944S2

Thank you so much !! I flashed it couple of minutes ago and it works fine in portait mode.
First thing I noticed, the browser isn't starting.

I am now giong to test my apps.

Go to settings - display - and change from dynamic to portrait and the browser will work.

Also @JSHAFfer do you have a github up where I can see the source for the rotation services?
9th December 2015, 08:27 AM |#20  
OP Senior Member
Flag Schieder-Schwalenberg
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blmvxer

Go to settings - display - and change from dynamic to portrait and the browser will work.

Also @JSHAFfer do you have a github up where I can see the source for the rotation services?

Ok, the browser now starts, but it is not really usable. Every user input causes strange behaviour.
Bigger problem is I can't install any RPM. I get an error that libsailfishapp.so.1 is missing.
9th December 2015, 03:11 PM |#21  
blmvxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 618
 
Donate to Me
More
Go to developer options in settings and set yourself a password.

Now go to the terminal

$devel-su
#passwd(and enter new Unix password)
#exit
$su
#zypper ar -f http://sailfish.openrepos.net/basil/personal-main.repo
#rpm --import http://sailfish.openrepos.net/openrepos.key
#zypper refresh
#pkcon install libsailfish


Then you can install harbour

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:09 AM ----------

Also to Jshaffer, so I removed the files to the tutorial and it doesn't run every reboot but sometimes causes a UI hang at boot with the circle loading animation.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to blmvxer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blmvxer Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes