FORUMS

HTC 10 updates thread

147 posts
Thanks Meter: 39
 
By emmawilliam834, Senior Member on 10th May 2016, 02:32 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th January 2018, 05:39 PM |#4141  
errikosd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 499
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zjbbhsso

If you are trying to downgrade from Oreo to Nougat, mobile data will NOT WORKING!!
Back to Oreo, mobile data is working again.

How did you downgrade? Make sure you flash Nougat firmware.

People, it's more than obvious that this was a beta leak. Given the abysmal battery performance, just have a little more patience for Oreo.

// PS1: Given the severe security issues uncovered in the last 4 months or so, some security updates would be nice while we wait for Oreo, but who am I kidding...
// PS2: I mean security updates for the WWE edition, which is still in the July one.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to errikosd For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift errikosd Ad-Free
13th January 2018, 07:13 PM |#4142  
mbwambo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mwanza
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
The adway app doesn't work on this Oreo to me is there fix or alternative??
13th January 2018, 09:21 PM |#4143  
Saf98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ??<
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. lele

God damnit, I was hoping for better standby drain. My 10 can get like 4 hrs SOT in one sitting, but standby drain kills it to 1.5-2 hrs SOT over a work day. A shame if it's really even worse than that...

And are you from Uk? Maybe that's why its taking long.

---------- Post added at 10:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:18 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrusct82

HTC has deleted the link for Oreo http://www.htc.com/us/support/htc-10/news/
I think there are problems with it.
For me the battery drain is very big 50% in 6 hours with normal usage.

Maybe try charging without quickcharge and monitor the difference.
13th January 2018, 10:06 PM |#4144  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constanţa
Thanks Meter: 735
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saf98

And are you from Uk? Maybe that's why its taking long.

---------- Post added at 10:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:18 PM ----------


Maybe try charging without quickcharge and monitor the difference.

I never charge my battery with quick charge.

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk
13th January 2018, 11:04 PM |#4145  
karlanal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag split
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
has anyone managed to root the 10 on oreo

EDIT

got it working perfectly with latest magisk
14th January 2018, 01:04 AM |#4146  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
How to root without losing OTA installing capabilities.
Can anyone suggest me how to root my US unlocked HTC 10 with magisk? It's completely stock with S-on, locked bootloader. Is there any way that I can keep magisk and not loosing root and can able to install update whenever I receive OTA? Is it necessary to unlock bootloader/S-off / change recovery just to install magisk? I just want to use Ad-block when rooted. I'm a noob.
14th January 2018, 02:07 AM |#4147  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by errikosd

How did you downgrade? Make sure you flash Nougat firmware.

People, it's more than obvious that this was a beta leak. Given the abysmal battery performance, just have a little more patience for Oreo.

// PS1: Given the severe security issues uncovered in the last 4 months or so, some security updates would be nice while we wait for Oreo, but who am I kidding...
// PS2: I mean security updates for the WWE edition, which is still in the July one.

Of course I did flash firmware first, otherwise you will get error msg "RU_ZIP_ERROR".

I don't think it's beta leak, Oreo RUU link was there in HTC offical website.
Maybe there's a problem with Oreo RUU, and they remove the Oreo and put Nougat back.
That's why I want to downgrade, but unfortunately can not.
14th January 2018, 03:09 AM |#4148  
slysurfer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tuncurry
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Fused???
Hi All, been mucking around flashing the 8.0 beta or pulled update... noticed you can not downgrade back to 7.0 easily.. I had to flash the 7.0 firmware, then flash RUU.exe and then tried the zip, both times the radio is not working and you can't flash it in fastboot, shows a can't write error... so went back to 8.
anyway.. noticed in download mode my phone shows:
***unlocked***
****fused**** ( what is this ????? )
htc pmewl pvt s-off ( it was convert to US unocked )
etc....
any ideas what fused means?? is that causing the radio not flashing, maybe?

Cheers
14th January 2018, 03:33 AM |#4149  
PR4X15's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slysurfer

Hi All, been mucking around flashing the 8.0 beta or pulled update... noticed you can not downgrade back to 7.0 easily.. I had to flash the 7.0 firmware, then flash RUU.exe and then tried the zip, both times the radio is not working and you can't flash it in fastboot, shows a can't write error... so went back to 8.
anyway.. noticed in download mode my phone shows:
***unlocked***
****fused**** ( what is this ????? )
htc pmewl pvt s-off ( it was convert to US unocked )
etc....
any ideas what fused means?? is that causing the radio not flashing, maybe?

Cheers

I'm in the same boat you're in. Had the Oreo RUU work fine for me, but going back to nougat my sim isn't recognized at all. I also have the "fused" status.
14th January 2018, 04:43 AM |#4150  
roirraW "edor" ehT's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 5,018
 
Donate to Me
More
For anyone who didn't get the RUU before it was pulled, and even though it's not likely to be official if you still want it, here's everything you need to update in one place as long as you're either U.S. Unlocked with S-OFF or have changed your MID and CID.

https://androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=240833
The Following User Says Thank You to roirraW "edor" ehT For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift roirraW "edor" ehT Ad-Free
14th January 2018, 05:49 AM |#4151  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I'm on pfos 8.0 and I'm s-on when the ruu for 2.41.401 comes can I directly ruu oreo or do I need to ruu to nougat then update via ota to Oreo?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes