FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Discussion] Android 8 Oreo

2,192 posts
Thanks Meter: 892
 
Post Reply Email Thread
19th October 2017, 06:22 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

Nope as their previous release broke my gps app & also the mod gave the black screen issue frequent instead of random.

The black screen sure is a bummer. However, my GPS app works fine. Am currently using it. It does seem to have affected the bass, if not much, on the device and the headphones.
 
 
19th October 2017, 07:02 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devNock

Did you try Ainur MK 2 beta 3 ?

Don't think so. I think the most current version I tried was 2.1. Post link and I'll try it. Will confirm if it actually changes anything or if it's placebo effect. Didn't really notice a difference in the previous versions with other compatible ROMs.

My black lock screen has improved since 10/16 update. Very rarely happens and I have iytbp and modded Pandora. Use to happen Everytime while using one of those, but now it's Very rare. Yes, I do have adaptive brightness, ambient display, live display and DT2W on and it's still very rare.
19th October 2017, 07:18 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Firstly, uninstall any previous installations of Ainur or Audiomodlib.
Secondly, sauron_useroptions.zip file contains a file by the same name (UO). Unzip it, read it and make changes to it accordingly (instructions are within the file). Finally, move it to the root of your sdcard (device) using twrp (important).
Next, install Ainur. It''s a unity installer. Flashing the zip once will install it and re-flashing will uninstall it.

My preferences for UO:
Bitsize - 24
Resample - unchanged
Impedance - 16000 (not the best earphones)

Pretty much does it for me. For better support, join the Ainur telegram group.
The Following User Says Thank You to devNock For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift devNock Ad-Free
19th October 2017, 07:20 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Anybody tried connecting to a fitbit?
20th October 2017, 06:30 AM |#25  
Noomaan's Avatar
Member
Flag kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

I don't think any audio mod will work for now until devices where the audio mod are taken from are updated/released with Oreo.

Any equalizer app in Play Store won't work too, complaining no AudioFX to work with.

A friend with N6P on stock Oreo has same problem, so it is not only M8 issue.

Eqs that come with music players don't work either. For me rocket player's eq didn't work, kept saying couldn't create eq restart your device. Had to go back to previous rom. This happened on 10/16 build
20th October 2017, 06:43 AM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,
Does anyone succeed to have arcore+Oreo on HTC one m8?
Is it planned on lineageos15 roadmap?
20th October 2017, 06:59 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
sim not working and imei not shown
20th October 2017, 07:48 PM |#28  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 18,436
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schandboy

sim not working and imei not shown

Reflash your device variant firmware or you can install this one (assuming you're not on T-Mob US network)

https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=1259

Also make sure you install the latest ROM not the early alpha release.
21st October 2017, 10:01 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

Reflash your device variant firmware or you can install this one (assuming you're not on T-Mob US network)

https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=1259

Also make sure you install the latest ROM not the early alpha release.

Do i have to be s-off?
21st October 2017, 10:37 AM |#30  
Netherdrake034's Avatar
Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
We need a good camera app made for this ROM. Maybe a Google Camera port for HTC One m8 if any developer can do it?
21st October 2017, 10:57 AM |#31  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 18,436
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by altetaube

Do i have to be s-off?

Not necessary but that firmware for S-Off only.
For S-On check here - https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...34&postcount=5
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ckpv5 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes