FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What do you thing about the New Layout?

I need new layout
 
42 Vote(s)
70.00%
I am better off with the old layout
 
18 Vote(s)
30.00%

[ROM] [OFFICIAL] [06Jul] AICP - 10.0 - LP 5.1.1_r18 [endeavoru][NIGHTLIES][OL/NL]

3,224 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,890
 
By eyosen, Senior Member on 9th February 2015, 06:15 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th February 2015, 02:38 PM |#21  
jaspreettttt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Tried that several times but...
Quote:
Originally Posted by chihliouma

This issue seems discussed several times and you need to flash the exact boot.img brought with the version of each ROM itself. You may cause issue if you just continue to deploy the previous ROM's boot.img without re-flashing the new one.

Tried that several times flashing using fastboot.
Tried the nightly and it's working perfectly. Shall wait for the next rc
 
 
10th February 2015, 02:41 PM |#22  
LorD ClockaN's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Veli Losinj
Thanks Meter: 28,774
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaspreettttt

Keeps popping up. Click ok within the second it pops up again

boot.img has to be flashed
10th February 2015, 03:47 PM |#23  
Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Exclamation Cant Flash Boot
While trying to flash the boot image via fastboot I get this error

writing 'boot'...
(bootloader) Format partition LNX done
FAILED (remote: err = 0xa)

According to what I googled they say the img file is too big (~10mb). If there is a solution to it please help me out.
10th February 2015, 04:48 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
cellular data works fine?, or still problematic how others roms (loss operator signal, loss data conection)
10th February 2015, 05:14 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Flag zaandam
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by halfboss

Hi guys i have some question in this ROM there is the sweep to wake ? And the table of partitions custom (24 GB of memory for app ) thanks a lot for the answer

Sweep does work if you had it enabled in previous ROM version, no options for it anywhere tho. For me it works...

App2sd does work too, tho no option to make custom partitions (or I can't find it ) haven't looked for it
10th February 2015, 05:17 PM |#26  
eyosen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 2,890
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohsin2596

While trying to flash the boot image via fastboot I get this error

writing 'boot'...
(bootloader) Format partition LNX done
FAILED (remote: err = 0xa)

According to what I googled they say the img file is too big (~10mb). If there is a solution to it please help me out.

Make sure you are flashing the boot.img file in the rom.zip. It should be around 4.2 megs
10th February 2015, 05:17 PM |#27  
eyosen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 2,890
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elfasito

cellular data works fine?, or still problematic how others roms (loss operator signal, loss data conection)

Not for me. Mine is always on
10th February 2015, 05:19 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Flag zaandam
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elfasito

cellular data works fine?, or still problematic how others roms (loss operator signal, loss data conection)

No problems so far... My coverage in the area I live s*cks big time, but it looks like it even improved on my hox after installing this new version
10th February 2015, 05:22 PM |#29  
eyosen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 2,890
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bas walker

Sweep does work if you had it enabled in previous ROM version, no options for it anywhere tho. For me it works...

App2sd does work too, tho no option to make custom partitions (or I can't find it ) haven't looked for it

You can always use trickstermod app to set them.

Current rom uses classic layout.
10th February 2015, 05:33 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyosen

Not for me. Mine is always on

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bas walker

No problems so far... My coverage in the area I live s*cks big time, but it looks like it even improved on my hox after installing this new version

ok, thanks guys, I try this rom after leaving work
10th February 2015, 05:52 PM |#31  
eyosen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 2,890
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bas walker

Still issues with " smart lock-trusted face " feature... Trusted device and trusted place work but face doesnt , stops after second screen when camera should start. Did full wipe / clear system / factory reset / reinstall etc... Tried all I could think of, used PA gapps full and even stock versions (which contain the feature)

Anyone else the same issue? ( get the smart lock feature in settings-security-agents then turn on to enable)

I also tested smart face unlock with pattern and pin. I'm using the gapps I linked in the Op. And it works fine for me. Yes, under different lighting conditions it has to be retrained but all in all it works.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes