FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Huawei P9 Lite stuck on bootloop, can't enter recovery mode

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By ellanyx, Junior Member on 3rd May 2017, 06:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello, I'm new to xda, in fact I registered just to ask for help. My p9 lite got stuck on huawei logo, when i try to turn off the device it just reboots 2 times and then just stays on huawei logo. I can enter fastboot and rescue mode, but i have not enabled usb debugging and oem unlock on the device earlier. To be honest this is my first android device, in the past i used only windows phones, so you could say i'm completely new to this. Any suggestions on how to recover my phone or flash any rom into it? I'd be very glad if someone helped me find the solution to this problem. Not sure if i made a thread in the correct place, direct me if i'm mistaken

3rd May 2017, 08:12 PM |#2  

More
There are few different versions of P9 Lite, look at the back of the phone to the bottom to see the numbers beside VSN and let us know.

1) Also when the phone is turned off plug in the usb to a computer or charging adapter
2) Hold down volume up & power
3) Let go of the power button when you feel the buzz while still holding the volume up button
4) Download latest version & recovery.
5) Go to Settings>Developer Options>USB Debugging On
5B) If you don't see Developer Options in settings, then go to Settings>About Phone>Build Number & ( tap the Build Number untill it unlocks)
6) Update us on the status, hope it works out.
3rd May 2017, 09:18 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GloryNation

There are few different versions of P9 Lite, look at the back of the phone to the bottom to see the numbers beside VSN and let us know.

1) Also when the phone is turned off plug in the usb to a computer or charging adapter
2) Hold down volume up & power
3) Let go of the power button when you feel the buzz while still holding the volume up button
4) Download latest version & recovery.