FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][4.4.4]CyanogenMod 11 for Huawei y560-u02[PORT]

161 posts
Thanks Meter: 48
 
By amiro13, Senior Member on 29th June 2017, 07:38 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
What's working: ril(calls, sms, mobile data for both SIMs), wifi, bluetooth, camera, torch, advanced power menu, hardware rendering, settings, Superuser.
This Cyanogenmod 11 is ported for Huawei Y560-U02, chipset sc7731g, platform sc8830.
This ROM is suitable for daily use.
Copy to microSD card Cyanogenmod 11 ROM. Reboot to recovery (TWRP).
Wipe (without rm-rf): dalvik cache, data, cache. Flash Rom through TWRP. After flashing - factory reset.
Reboot system, setup sim cards. Check APN. If it is not written, write it yourself. Done.
ROM :
Fix wifi_hotspot : Flash wifi_hotspot zip file via TWRP.

TWRP 3.0.2-0_en:
Open es file explorer , go to device/efs/imei/imeino1 and imeino2 , write your imei numbers.Reboot. Calls and sms will works without this, but better to write your imei numbers.
Gapps:
Do it on your own risk.
Injoi!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	s1 (1).jpg
Views:	1112
Size:	36.3 KB
ID:	4320276   Click image for larger version

Name:	s1 (4).png
Views:	1098
Size:	93.8 KB
ID:	4320277   Click image for larger version

Name:	s1 (5).png
Views:	1046
Size:	80.7 KB
ID:	4320278   Click image for larger version

Name:	s1 (6).png
Views:	948
Size:	72.7 KB
ID:	4320279   Click image for larger version

Name:	s1 (7).png
Views:	900
Size:	41.3 KB
ID:	4320280   Click image for larger version

Name:	s1 (8).png
Views:	892
Size:	43.1 KB
ID:	4320281   Click image for larger version

Name:	s1 (2).png
Views:	880
Size:	96.3 KB
ID:	4338523   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2018-02-01-22-28-19.png
Views:	738
Size:	43.6 KB
ID:	4406792  
The Following User Says Thank You to amiro13 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amiro13 Ad-Free
 
 
8th January 2018, 02:37 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Gapps for this?
Hello, I managed to flash this properly, thanks a lot.
Any suitable gapps?
8th January 2018, 02:01 PM |#3  
amiro13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otaku780

Hello, I managed to flash this properly, thanks a lot.
Any suitable gapps?

Welcome
Gapps:
The Following User Says Thank You to amiro13 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amiro13 Ad-Free
9th January 2018, 08:55 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Sims stuck on 2G
For some reasons I can't enable 3G, I've entered my APN manually and edited the imei values to match the old ones, still stuck on 2G.
There used to be an option in the stock rom to choose which SIM gets the 3G and which sticks with 2G, didn't find it here.
Also I can't set the screen brightness to auto, is this happening with everyone or just me?
10th January 2018, 01:17 PM |#5  
amiro13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otaku780

For some reasons I can't enable 3G ...

In our phones 3G(and lower) works only in first slot for sim card. Second slot uses only 2G(and lower).
In first slot set your sim card, that you need for 3G, and then write APN.
Same to do with your second slot and second sim card. Done.
Auto brightness doesn't work. I don't know why... I never used it, sorry...
The Following User Says Thank You to amiro13 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amiro13 Ad-Free
13th January 2018, 11:02 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wifi hotspot?
Hello, thank you for your reply, but I'm yet to be able to enable 3G (2G works fine tho), and I've noticed that I can't enable the Wifi hotspot, as soon as the slider is enabled, it goes back off (pretty much like the 3G thing).

So I'm guessing there is something wrong with my setup? I used TWRP 2.8.7.0 but I don't see how it allows things to work and others not to, can it be the reason? And would flashing it again make it work (with the Gapps you provided, I'm having google store issues).

Thanks in advance.
13th January 2018, 12:39 PM |#7  
amiro13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otaku780

Hello

Hello. This gapps from thread:[ROM][4.4.4][UNOFFICIAL][SM-G360H] CyanogenMod 11 for Samsung Galaxy Core Prime , there i have ported ROM. I don't like gapps and don't use it.
3G(in first slot) works perfectly for me, why you have issues?.. It's strange...
You can to use TWRP 3.0.2-0 from this thread, but i don't think that it will solve problem...
The Following User Says Thank You to amiro13 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amiro13 Ad-Free
13th January 2018, 02:52 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Backing up and trying again
I'm thankful for all of your hard work, I am backing up and will flash again (cm_11 and gapps) and will see what happens.
I'm interested if other roms for Samsung Core prime would work for this phone, since you ported the 4.4.4, can the 5.1.1 and / or other versions be ported here as well? I'd like to have the latest update possible for this phone.
14th January 2018, 08:30 AM |#9  
amiro13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otaku780

I'm interested if other roms for Samsung Core prime would work for this phone, since you ported the 4.4.4, can the 5.1.1 and / or other versions be ported here as well? I'd like to have the latest update possible for this phone.

Hello and thank you!
For 5.1.1 we haven't kernel... When i have ported ROM, also ported boot.img, replaced split_img(zImage, dtb, etc) and have changed some thing in ramdisk. This phone still haven't update to 5.0, that we will can to use boot.img for porting... So, we can't to port any ROM higher 4.4.4
All this is very sad...
Also,it's very important, need to have bigger knowledge and experience, than i have
14th January 2018, 02:23 PM |#10  
amiro13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Deleted
The Following User Says Thank You to amiro13 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amiro13 Ad-Free
16th January 2018, 02:30 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
What's the difference?
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiro13

Forgot...
I have ported also one cm11 ROM, from here :


You can to try it :
For now, i use this ROM.

What's the difference between the signed rom that's available for download and the one called Kanas, the one you said you are using right now ( I am not using it), which one is better, and why so?

Is there a change log?
The Following User Says Thank You to Otaku780 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Otaku780 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
huawei-y5

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes