FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][5.1.1] CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Express (GT-I8730)(EOL)

1,420 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,019
 
By kotzir, Recognized Developer on 22nd November 2014, 01:26 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
21st July 2015, 05:31 PM |#521  
Antonio GT-I8730T's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karlovac
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoZeni

I had bootloop (If some of you don't know about it, it restarts your phone as soon as android starts. Mine does like this: Android starts, I can use it couple of seconds and then it freezes and restarts) problems a while ago, tried every fix what I found, not helping. Had and backup of 4.4.4 which worked but had wifi problems. Flashed stock rom back, still wifi problems. Now I rooted and flashed the newest version of CM12.1 and STILL BOOTLOOP....

Maybe a battery problem i dont know i had random reboots in older builds but i fixed it with flashing Gapps from here http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Google_Apps#Downloads. What baseband you have i use I8730TDUAMK1 if you did clean install with formatting system, data, internal storage and cache you should not have any problems and do you use TWRP 2.8.7.0? And bootloop is not restarting phone it is when phone is stucking at starting on android logo.
 
 
21st July 2015, 05:44 PM |#522  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antonio GT-I8730T

Maybe a battery problem i dont know i had random reboots in older builds but i fixed it with flashing Gapps from here http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Google_Apps#Downloads. What baseband you have i use I8730TDUAMK1 if you did clean install with formatting system, data, internal storage and cache you should not have any problems and do you use TWRP 2.8.7.0?

Stock firmware had no restarts so it can't be battery problem, gonna test that gapps. I'm using I8730XWANE1 baseband, had no problems with 4.4.4,5.0 but on 5.1 restarts started happen. Yes I did full clean install and have TWRP 2.8.7.0

---------- Post added at 04:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antonio GT-I8730T

Maybe a battery problem i dont know i had random reboots in older builds but i fixed it with flashing Gapps from here http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Google_Apps#Downloads. What baseband you have i use I8730TDUAMK1 if you did clean install with formatting system, data, internal storage and cache you should not have any problems and do you use TWRP 2.8.7.0? And bootloop is not restarting phone it is when phone is stucking at starting on android logo.

and which version you flashed GAPPS? Arm/Arm64/x86
21st July 2015, 05:48 PM |#523  
Antonio GT-I8730T's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karlovac
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoZeni

Stock firmware had no restarts so it can't be battery problem, gonna test that gapps. I'm using I8730XWANE1 baseband, had no problems with 4.4.4,5.0 but on 5.1 restarts started happen. Yes I did full clean install and have TWRP 2.8.7.0

I dont know but if my baseband I8730TDUAMK1 can be flashed on your phone maybe it can fix all your problems because i dont have any bigger problems but my phone is T model bought in Australia so i dont know if you can flash it without bricking device, you need to ask someone for this an then try.

---------- Post added at 04:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:46 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoZeni

Stock firmware had no restarts so it can't be battery problem, gonna test that gapps. I'm using I8730XWANE1 baseband, had no problems with 4.4.4,5.0 but on 5.1 restarts started happen. Yes I did full clean install and have TWRP 2.8.7.0

---------- Post added at 04:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------



and which version you flashed GAPPS? Arm/Arm64/x86

Our device is ARM so download this https://github.com/cgapps/vendor_goo...1.zip?raw=true
21st July 2015, 08:26 PM |#524  
cd716's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag funchal madeira island
Thanks Meter: 224
 
More
If you want to try the baseband change try with that https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3R...p=docslist_api

Follow this procedures
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3R...p=docslist_api
Sent from my GT-I8730 using XDA Free mobile app
21st July 2015, 09:50 PM |#525  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cd716

If you want to try the baseband change try with that https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3R...p=docslist_api

Follow this procedures
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3R...p=docslist_api
Sent from my GT-I8730 using XDA Free mobile app

cd716 thanks im gonna try that when I have the time! And thanks for always giving nice guides!

EDIT: I found on my old CM11 folder and there was this Baseband: I8730WAMK1. I dont know is this the stock baseband or am I just stupid and never flashed other baseband? Does anyone know? : DD
21st July 2015, 11:29 PM |#526  
cd716's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag funchal madeira island
Thanks Meter: 224
 
More
I8730xwamk1 baseband is part of kpn-i8730xwamk1 stock firmware from Netherlands


Sent from my GT-I8730 using XDA Free mobile app
23rd July 2015, 08:23 AM |#527  
Member
Flag Up north...
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi.
I need to factoryreset my express cm12 to lend it over to my son. The settings-way does not work, Bootloop in twrp.
How can I reset it? From twrp? What to clear? I do not want to flash it again.
Thanx.
23rd July 2015, 10:39 AM |#528  
cd716's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag funchal madeira island
Thanks Meter: 224
 
More
Enter in recovery mode, go to wipes, wipe cache/dalvyk, reboot.

Sent from my GT-I8730 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to cd716 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cd716 Ad-Free
23rd July 2015, 02:39 PM |#529  
cd716's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag funchal madeira island
Thanks Meter: 224
 
More
Do you want stay in cm12.1 or go back to stock rom ( 4.1.2) ?

Sent from my GT-I8730 using XDA Free mobile app
24th July 2015, 12:44 PM |#530  
Member
Flag Kepong, Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
android 4.4.4 is also a choice for u
The Following User Says Thank You to timmy5822 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift timmy5822 Ad-Free
24th July 2015, 01:37 PM |#531  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cd716

If you want to try the baseband change try with that https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3R...p=docslist_api

Follow this procedures
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3R...p=docslist_api
Sent from my GT-I8730 using XDA Free mobile app

Okay so, I used Odin to change the baseband, tried 2 different baseband. Still same problems. Did backup, installed cm12.1. Bootloop. Tried to restore my backup and my other backup is gone and my second which I just backupped had only Boot and now I cant get anywhere 'cause 5.1 gives bootloop and my stock rom backup isint working so YEAY! Have to use Odin to get stock rom again.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod, gt-i8730, i8730, lollipop
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes