FORUMS

How to flash a rom on jiayu s3

411 posts
Thanks Meter: 106
 
By Sta'ko, Senior Member on 26th June 2015, 01:27 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I'm a newbie in flashing roms, it will be very helpful some one to do a full tutorial of most of the ways for flashing rom for example =>flashing a custom rom, upgrading, downgrading , recovery, going from KK to lolipop, for people like me it will be extremely useful and to have full forum we needed more treads , this will be great start!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Sta'ko For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sta'ko Ad-Free
27th June 2015, 09:59 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Download the desired rom.

Download the latest flash tool: I can not post links yet

Run the file of Flash_tool.exe in the tool folder

Flash Tool


1.Run Flash Tool,click Scatter –loading to choose the file of Scatter in the rom,and then click D or double click the file

Choose Scatter


2.Click “Download Only”,to choose“Firmware-upgrade”

firmware upgrade

To check DA DL DA
Click options-----download----Check DA DL All with checksum

Check DA

Click download

Download

Then turn off the phone and connect to the computer, then it will download to the phone

start Upgrade
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Bangsat86 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Bangsat86 Ad-Free
27th June 2015, 12:23 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bangsat86

Download the desired rom.

Download the latest flash tool: I can not post links yet

Run the file of Flash_tool.exe in the tool folder

Flash Tool



1.Run Flash Tool,click Scatter –loading to choose the file of Scatter in the rom,and then click D or double click the file

Choose Scatter



2.Click “Download Only”,to choose“Firmware-upgrade”

firmware upgrade


To check DA DL
DA

Click options-----download----Check DA DL All with checksum

Check DA


Click download

Download


Then turn off the phone and connect to the computer, then it will download to the phone

start Upgrade

Most of the roms for jiayu s3 can be found here... http://www.needrom.com/category/jiayu/s3-jiayu/ Thanks for helping!
Sp-Flash tools=> https://yadi.sk/d/3niZ3G1Ye9QR9
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Sta'ko For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sta'ko Ad-Free
1st July 2015, 12:01 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thanks for the info above, is there a tool or set of instructions that can be followed on a mac?
1st July 2015, 03:39 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Don't know man sry..!

Sent from my JY-S3 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Sta'ko For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sta'ko Ad-Free
13th August 2016, 02:52 PM |#6  
iOceanAlex's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
scatter.txt
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bangsat86

Download the desired rom.

Download the latest flash tool: I can not post links yet

Run the file of Flash_tool.exe in the tool folder

Flash Tool



1.Run Flash Tool,click Scatter –loading to choose the file of Scatter in the rom,and then click D or double click the file

Choose Scatter



2.Click “Download Only”,to choose“Firmware-upgrade”

firmware upgrade


To check DA DL
DA

Click options-----download----Check DA DL All with checksum

Check DA


Click download

Download


Then turn off the phone and connect to the computer, then it will download to the phone

start Upgrade

Hello,

when i click on "scatter loading" i don't get a file with scatter.txt.
Can you help me out please?

Thanks,
Alex
16th August 2016, 09:36 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Problem with program
Quote:
Originally Posted by iOceanAlex

Hello,

when i click on "scatter loading" i don't get a file with scatter.txt.
Can you help me out please?

Thanks,
Alex

When flashing my smartphone I get an error (S_DA_EMMC_FLASH_NOT_FOUND)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to trujulu For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift trujulu Ad-Free
28th July 2017, 12:03 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can I copy the scatter.txt from RC5 to whichever ROM i want as long as it is for the same phone? Basically I have the RC5 but I experienced that the battery is horrible so I wanted to try a different newer OS. Somehow there is an error installing via TWRP the other roms I have in zip but flashtool works fine. These files do not have a scatter-file though.
30th April 2018, 09:07 PM |#9  
achomitz@gmail.com's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Villach, Achomitz
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thank`s for the instructions
I will thank for the instruction, because I breaked my phone while trying to flash madOS 8.1.0 (update from april). Before my Jiayu S3 basic (16 GB, 2 GB) worked fine with madOS 8.1 from 2017-12-30. I surely made a big mistake, therefore the phone was dead - no reaction any more.
I found this solution to flash back the stock rom 5.1.1 with twrp. Phone is alive and works.
I think, I have done a big mistake, because all trials to flash madOS 8.1 from april ended with boot into TWRP. I tried flashing to madOS for a long time, isn`t possible any more. Maybe also my old phone has a failure.
Therefore I have to thank for Your excellent work. Thanks.
6th February 2019, 12:04 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi!
I'm trying to flash my S3Adv. (3GB RAM, Kitkat, TWRP 2.8.4.0) with madOS_8.1.0_s3_h560_20180422.zip, but, the "Zip signature verification failed". Before, the MD5 sum is checked and matches. I also checked the file with "zip -T" on my Linux machine and it reports "OK". When the "Zip file signature verification" is turned off, TWRP reports "error executing updater binary in zip ..." What's going wrong? Anybody here who can help?
Thanks in advance
Frank
Nearby: I wiped system, dalvik, cache and data.

Solution:
- Install Flash Tool
- Flash Android 5.1.1 (RC5_S3_16GB.zip)
- Start 5.1.1 to do a basic configuration
- Boot into TWRP recovery which was included in RC5
- Install twrp_20180417.img
- Boot into TWRP recovery
- Install madOS_8.1.0_s3_h560_20180422.zip
(a full wipe is, may be, necessary, but, I don't know, when the full wipe should be done within my procedure - I did it earlier)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
jiayu-s3

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes