FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Lenovo Vibe K5 — [ROM] [7.1] [Unofficial] CrDroid

120 posts
Thanks Meter: 286
 
By BlueReptile, Senior Member on 15th November 2016, 04:20 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello, this Rom is not made by me, but the dev gave me permission to post it here.

NOTE: this ROM is only tested on VIBE K5 A6020l36


Code:
#include  
/* 
* Your warranty is now void. 
* 
* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, 
* thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please 
* do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM 
* before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications.
* Aways have a nandroid backup. 
*/
You need to have TWRP to use this rom.

Intructions:
1. Download the ROM and gapps to your phone
2. Reboot to recovery
3. Wipe System,Data,Cache and Dalvik Cache.
4. Install ROM and Gapps.
5. Reboot
6. Have fun!


Downloads:
ROM

Gapps

Source Code:
https://github.com/boulzordev
https://github.com/crdroidandroid


Contributors
@scritch007, @Shreps (Device Tree)
@anderson mendes (Building the ROM)

ROM OS Version: 7.1.x Nougat
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.10.x
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to BlueReptile For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift BlueReptile Ad-Free
 
 
15th November 2016, 04:31 AM |#2  
BlueReptile's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
How to bug report
If you face bugs please report it in a way we understand.

1. say what is your device
2. the ROM version you are using
3. see if you can reproduce the bug
4. take a logcat after facing the bug, if you dont know how search on google, its easier than it looks like.
5. Please use pastebin to report the logs.


Known BUGS:
None for now?



Screenshots

Print
Print
Print
Print
The Following User Says Thank You to BlueReptile For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift BlueReptile Ad-Free
15th November 2016, 01:39 PM |#3  
BHARDIK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajkot, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueReptile

Hello, this Rom is not made by me, but the dev gave me permission to post it here.
NOTE: this ROM is only tested on VIBE K5 A6020l36

please provide some screenshot of ROM and A6020I36 specs so i an compare it with my indian variant of A6020a46, as i have snapdragon 616, 3 GB RAM variant with FHD screen.

n ready for test.


Regard,
Hardik
The Following User Says Thank You to BHARDIK For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift BHARDIK Ad-Free
16th November 2016, 04:12 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Is this ROM AOSP or CM based?
16th November 2016, 06:59 AM |#5  
BHARDIK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajkot, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 547
 
Donate to Me
More
Test Report
tested in my A6020a46 3GB Variant (qcm 616,FHD) works fine
bugs :-

1. adaptive brightness not working
2. bluetooth work after apply the fix( qcom.bluetooth.soc=smd ) thanks to you for this :P
3. video recording not working at first boot , not even after applying your build.prop tricks you mentioned in AOKP thread.
4. battery drain lil bit more compared to stock and some unwanted heats sometimes .
5. emergency broadcast is mad after disabled it from Settings > Sound > broadcast , it will always popup ( plz help to fix it its very annoying )

Regard,
Hardik
16th November 2016, 10:53 AM |#6  
Xlordvk's Avatar
Member
Flag Tumkur
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by BHARDIK

tested in my A6020a46 3GB Variant (qcm 616,FHD) works fine
bugs :-

1. adaptive brightness not working
2. bluetooth work after apply the fix( qcom.bluetooth.soc=smd ) thanks to you for this :P
3. video recording not working at first boot , not even after applying your build.prop tricks you mentioned in AOKP thread.
4. battery drain lil bit more compared to stock and some unwanted heats sometimes .
5. emergency broadcast is mad after disabled it from Settings > Sound > broadcast , it will always popup ( plz help to fix it its very annoying )

Regard,
Hardik

When a broadcast appears long press on it in the notification bar & go to more settings and adjust the priority to low & set the interval to 30mins, also disable notifications on lock screen.

---------- Post added at 04:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:15 PM ----------

I've been using the rom from yesterday morning on my a6020a46 3gb varient.
Rom is smooth & for me it gives great battery backup compared to stock.

Working
Display
Ril
4g
Data
Bluetooth
WiFi
USB Tethering
GPS
...... Almost Everything


Bugs

1. Hotspot ( it turns on but devices don't connect )
2. Cracking audio after each boot until a sound is played
Edit :- 3. Offline charging doesn't work.
Thanks for the work dev.
PS :- I know there's a thanks button & i'll press it but you know,for the formalities.. 😉
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Xlordvk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Xlordvk Ad-Free
16th November 2016, 04:51 PM |#7  
BHARDIK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajkot, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xlordvk

When a broadcast appears long press on it in the notification bar & go to more settings and adjust the priority to low & set the interval to 30mins, also disable notifications on lock screen.

---------- Post added at 04:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:15 PM ----------

I've been using the rom from yesterday morning on my a6020a46 3gb varient.
Rom is smooth & for me it gives great battery backup compared to stock.

Working
Display
Ril
4g
Data
Bluetooth
WiFi
USB Tethering
GPS
...... Almost Everything


Bugs

1. Hotspot ( it turns on but devices don't connect )
2. Cracking audio after each boot until a sound is played

Thanks for the work dev.
PS :- I know there's a thanks button & i'll press it but you know,for the formalities.. 😉

just flashed now, will test and post result soon till now i checked something's and the video recording does not work
17th November 2016, 02:52 AM |#8  
Xlordvk's Avatar
Member
Flag Tumkur
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by BHARDIK

just flashed now, will test and post result soon till now i checked something's and the video recording does not work

It's odd but video recording works for me..!!
17th November 2016, 03:08 AM |#9  
BHARDIK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajkot, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 547
 
Donate to Me
More
How Video recording work for you?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xlordvk

It's odd but video recording works for me..!!

you done full wipe?
as m on CrDroid previously so i just wipe system and cache partition only then flashed AOKP so for me video recording not working also you have the same device as i have? i mean A6020a46 3GB Variant?? then give me your steps to try and check if video recording is working for me or not?

Regard,
Hardik
17th November 2016, 08:24 AM |#10  
Xlordvk's Avatar
Member
Flag Tumkur
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BHARDIK

you done full wipe?
as m on CrDroid previously so i just wipe system and cache partition only then flashed AOKP so for me video recording not working also you have the same device as i have? i mean A6020a46 3GB Variant?? then give me your steps to try and check if video recording is working for me or not?

Regard,
Hardik

Wipe system, cache, dalvic cache,data.
Install Rom.
Reboot.
After first boot, boot back to recovery flash gapps, wipe cache/dalvic cache.
Reboot.

And Yes I have the same model as of yours.
The Following User Says Thank You to Xlordvk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Xlordvk Ad-Free
17th November 2016, 09:28 AM |#11  
BHARDIK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajkot, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xlordvk

Wipe system, cache, dalvic cache,data.
Install Rom.
Reboot.
After first boot, boot back to recovery flash gapps, wipe cache/dalvic cache.
Reboot.
And Yes I have the same model as of yours.

thanks for info
then i make apps+data backup using titanium for now then do full wipe
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
k5-plus

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes