FORUMS

[ROM][9.0][VoLTE] LineageOS 16.0 [A6020][UNOFFICIAL][FINAL]

352 posts
Thanks Meter: 628
 
By Adithya R, Senior Member on 11th October 2019, 05:20 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from Adithya R: Yeah, VoLTE has been finally fixed on pie



LineageOS 16.0 with VoLTE
for the Lenovo Vibe K5/K5+ (A6020)

Code:
* Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */
Additional Features:
VoLTE in SIM1 or SIM2 slot
VoLTE (HD) statusbar icon
Disabled wakelocks (no idle battery drain)
Dirac audio enhancer
DT2W
Other misc performance optimisations

Also includes QuicksilveR kernel (3.10.108) with features such as:
- power efficient workqueues
- upstreamed binder driver
- adreno idler
- optimized interactive governor
- westwood TCP congestion
- tuned CFQ i/o scheduler
- USB fast charge
- KCAL colour control
- wakelock blocker
- mild CPU undervolt
- BT power management
- core_control hotplugging
- compiler optimizations for msm8916
- etc.

Known Issues:
You tell me

Downloads
ROM build: https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid...26312261650778
Gapps: Use arm64 bitgapps. OpenGapps does not boot with this build

Screenshots:



For more screenshots check https://imgur.com/a/mAAq65M

Latest build screenshots: https://forum.xda-developers.com/k5-...9#post81068229

Sources:
Device tree: https://github.com/ghostrider-reborn...ge-16.0-rebase
Vendor tree: https://github.com/ghostrider-reborn...e/lineage-16.0
Kernel: https://github.com/ghostrider-reborn...ee/quicksilver

Credits to @abhishekt295 for fixing VoLTE on Yu Yureka, without him this wouldn't have been possible!

NOTE: For reporting any issues, describe the issue properly and make sure to accompany it with a logcat. Without a logcat, bugs cannot and will not be fixed.

XDA:DevDB Information
LineageOS 16.0 with VoLTE, ROM for the Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus

Contributors
Adithya R, harry8242, abhishekt295
Source Code: https://github.com/LineageOS

ROM OS Version: 9.x Pie
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.10.x

Version Information
Status: Stable

Created 2019-10-11
Last Updated 2019-10-11
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Adithya R For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Adithya R Ad-Free
11th October 2019, 05:26 PM |#2  
Adithya R's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 628
 
More
NOTES:
  • Don't forget, use bitgapps only, opengapps probably does not work.
  • 4 big cpu cores offline is absolutely normal, this is for power savings, the cores will turn on automatically when CPU load is increased.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Adithya R For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Adithya R Ad-Free
11th October 2019, 05:56 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Is this same as lineage os 16 hyper? I mean is there any other difference?
13th October 2019, 01:12 AM |#4  
Adithya R's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 628
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mronak02

Is this same as lineage os 16 hyper? I mean is there any other difference?

Clearly, the difference here is that there's VoLTE in this build while Hyper LineageOS does not. Also some other performance optimisations have been added and few drivers in the kernel have been updated.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Adithya R For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Adithya R Ad-Free
13th October 2019, 02:25 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thanks so much for keeping this device alive, sorry for the question, do you intend to update it periodically?
13th October 2019, 04:18 AM |#6  
Adithya R's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 628
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nianderson

Thanks so much for keeping this device alive, sorry for the question, do you intend to update it periodically?

apart from any bug fixes,
13th October 2019, 04:43 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I did not know I had to install another type of gapps now my phone does not start and does not hate to delete anything, what do I do now?
13th October 2019, 05:56 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Villupuram
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nianderson

I did not know I had to install another type of gapps now my phone does not start and does not hate to delete anything, what do I do now?

You need not to delete anything. Just wipe data and system then proceed to install ROM and bitgapps.

---------- Post added at 05:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:54 AM ----------

I thought that I am never gonna see volte supported pie ROMs. You did what was seemingly impossible thing. Thank you for your work. Volte works fine but the people on the other end are complaining that they barely hear my voice.
I flashed Android mic fix magisk module still the issue persists.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Akash Raj1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Akash Raj1 Ad-Free
13th October 2019, 06:14 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akash Raj1

You need not to delete anything. Just wipe data and system then proceed to install ROM and bitgapps.

---------- Post added at 05:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:54 AM ----------

I thought that I am never gonna see volte supported pie ROMs. You did what was seemingly impossible thing. Thank you for your work. Volte works fine but the people on the other end are complaining that they barely hear my voice.
I flashed Android mic fix magisk module still the issue persists.

I managed to fix the problem, the rom seems to be wonderful just did not like it because I could not back up all my google data, on the microphone I have not tested.
22nd October 2019, 06:02 PM |#10  
ruterjunior's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag brasilia
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Let's try this rom!

tks dev

----------
and have a first freeze and black screen, just take off battery
23rd October 2019, 03:45 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruterjunior

Let's try this rom!

tks dev

----------
and have a first freeze and black screen, just take off battery

I am using it since a week, and not even single freeze. You need to under clock cpu in order to extend battery little more.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes