FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Android Q Developer Preview GSI for treblized device with 8.1 or P vendor is out

72 posts
Thanks Meter: 26
 
By pssyz, Member on 6th April 2019, 10:00 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th May 2019, 07:46 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
You re welcome.you can't dirty flash Q from April over Q may because it's gsi beta preview .not final edition for our phone.contact me on telegram development group of le max 2 if you want.i am @ unpakaze

Sent from my LEX820 using Tapatalk
15th May 2019, 02:38 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,183
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilausdaniel

All errors you had are because you didn't keeped old pie system.nitrogen or baikal.you must do dirty flash of Q pixel a image from 10.05. over previous pie rom.so don't wipe anything in twrp.ok?just flash as image + permissiver2+zygote2.mount system and vendor.reboot.

Sent from my LEX820 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:27 PM ----------

After reboot of Q install right away that GMS apk.let it update all apps.

Remember if you keep the old system from pie, and flash Q image, it wipes your entire sdcard.. happened to me last night. Sux that it does that, and lost some stuff.. sick of playing with Q
15th May 2019, 02:56 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob_z11

Remember if you keep the old system from pie, and flash Q image, it wipes your entire sdcard.. happened to me last night. Sux that it does that, and lost some stuff.. sick of playing with Q

What phone you have??? This doesn't happen in leeco le max 2.doeant have sd card

Sent from my LEX820 using Tapatalk
15th May 2019, 04:13 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilausdaniel

All errors you had are because you didn't keeped old pie system.nitrogen or baikal.you must do dirty flash of Q pixel a image from 10.05. over previous pie rom.so don't wipe anything in twrp.ok?just flash as image + permissiver2+zygote2.mount system and vendor.reboot.

Followed your instructions exactly. No luck on my device with Generic 05/09 or Pixel A 05/10, Baikal or Nitrogen - boot loop.
Back to P.
15th May 2019, 04:40 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
No.i.told you to flash pixel a image from 10.05 as dirty flash over baikal or nitrogen.no generic!!!

Sent from my LEX820 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:39 PM ----------

Generic gas gapps problems

Sent from my LEX820 using Tapatalk
15th May 2019, 05:11 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilausdaniel

No.i.told you to flash pixel a image from 10.05 as dirty flash over baikal or nitrogen.no generic!!!

I first tried Pixel A 05/10 only. Since it did not work on N or Baikal, I tried Generic. Pixel A 05/10 I tried starting with N and Baikal clean too but to no avail.
15th May 2019, 05:31 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
After flashing Baikal+ nano gapps+ magisk 19.1 do initial google setup..reboot after.dont wipe anything.just dirty flash Q gsi pixel a image from 10.05+ permissiver2+ fixzYgote 2..mount system and vendor finally.reboot.after.opening.Q install latest play services apk 17.1.22..let it update apps.reboot.finished.

Sent from my LEX820 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to bilausdaniel For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bilausdaniel Ad-Free
15th May 2019, 05:49 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilausdaniel

After flashing Baikal+ nano gapps+ magisk 19.1 do initial google setup..reboot after.dont wipe anything.just dirty flash Q gsi pixel a image from 10.05+ permissiver2+ fixzYgote 2..mount system and vendor finally.reboot.after.opening.Q install latest play services apk 17.1.22..let it update apps.reboot.finished.

Sent from my LEX820 using Tapatalk

Thank you. Will try - Require data/calls on VoLTE for next few days. So root needed? Have not used Magisk for a very, very long time.
15th May 2019, 06:01 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Volte I am afried doesn't work on Q

Sent from my LEX820 using Tapatalk
15th May 2019, 06:13 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilausdaniel

Volte I am afried doesn't work on Q

Sent from my LEX820 using Tapatalk

I am aware of that. So will try Q after few days. Thank you.
15th May 2019, 08:24 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,183
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilausdaniel

What phone you have??? This doesn't happen in leeco le max 2.doeant have sd card

Sent from my LEX820 using Tapatalk

i do have lemax 2, but what I meant to say that it formatted my data partion, and lost all of my old files.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes