FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

New CM12.1 ROM from BetaHydri for LeTV 1 Pro US

361 posts
Thanks Meter: 166

By BetaHydri, Senior Member on 12th July 2016, 06:04 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi,

here is my "new" clean multi language CM 12.1 ROM which I tweaked from 3 different CM12.1 ROMs for the LETV 1 Pro_US.
My main focus was to fix GPS/WiFi/Cell Tower location, Mute Switch and video playback all together.
So I'm not a ROM developer, I only took the binaries from working CM12.1 ROMS and cooked it together.
There is still the Collapseromer chinese tweak menu inside the settings as I like some of those CPU and power saving options and the notification LED configuration features.

Tested V4.2b installation sequence
  1. I went to TWRP 3.0.2 for a factory reset wipe
  2. Installed ROM "cm-12.1-20160921-BetaHydri-CollapseTweakV42b.zip"
  3. Installed OpenGApps arm64 5.1 Nano
  4. Installed all three ZIPs from DolbyAtmos Fix
  5. Wiped Caches via TWRP
  6. Rebooted

V4.2(b) Version details:
  • New: v4.2b ROM with changes in build.prop file regarding: DEXOPT flags, Dalvik cache settings and WLAN scaning interval. (see links below for V4.2 or V4.2b - very stable no any sort of crashes for me the last 4days)
  • NEW: Fixed the Gyroscope (aka VR) since v4.2. - Do not dirty flash ROM V4.2b, it's better to Factory reset wipe the handset and follow the installation sequence, before doing other tweaks.
  • tiny update as hotspot didn't assign IPs for connected clients [26.09.2016] (only APIPA addresses)
  • To get OTG to work install ES File Manger - Thanks to @nsmsdz
  • I integrated the translated collapseromer settings - Thanks goes to crisbal aka crisGreece for his efforts to translate the useful collapseromer setting tools !
    I like the BlueGod SideBar - see screenshots.
  • Enabled the OIS "Optical Image Stabilization" in the build.prop per default.
  • Build.prop is configured to use en,US as language on first start after factory reset.