FORUMS

[Bootanimation] Aperture Laboratories + RROD (LOLLIPOP)

58 posts
Thanks Meter: 22

By kajar9, Member on 15th February 2015, 09:04 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
This is my custom boot animation for Galaxy S2 running any Lollipop ROM. (Tested only on Resurrection 5.3.4).
This is my first attempt at it, it seems to work and looks relatively nice aswell.

Current install is trough CWM as flashable zip which installs it under /system/media/bootanimation.zip

Resolution: 480x800
zip size: 18.8MB
minimal animation length: 13s

Credits:
The animations are a custom mix of 2 different animations by medi-dadu @ DevianArt
Rigging mixing and other animation is done by me.

Half sized animated gif of  the boot animation

Video:

Download mirror: uploaded.net
Attached Files
File Type: zip bootanimation_L_flashable.zip - [Click for QR Code] (18.87 MB, 1346 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to kajar9 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kajar9 Ad-Free
16th February 2015, 02:45 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 5

More
Thumbs up nice
looks good for me, but I think this boot animation doesn't need red ring.
BTW I think You should make some livewallpapers too and make booting animations from other valve games... With sounds maybe.
16th February 2015, 03:48 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justasmig

BTW I think You should make some livewallpapers too and make booting animations from other valve games... With sounds maybe.

I am pretty sure the blue one alone has been done. I wanted to add a little personal taste to it =P
I'll look into boot animation sounds...

I have a few ideas for more =P.
10th January 2016, 05:09 PM |#4  
Thanks Meter: 0

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justasmig

how did you install it? and on what phone? i got a oneplus one with recovery mode (not rooted) and when i install it it says:

e: footer is wrong
e: signature verification failed
Installation aborted.

sorry im not an expert in this kind of stuff