FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: will you buy Lenovo K900 if it was available in your country at $460 or equivalent ?

Yes, definately
 
313 Vote(s)
57.43%
Maybe if it gets famous/ gets dev support
 
174 Vote(s)
31.93%
No, anyway
 
58 Vote(s)
10.64%

Lenovo K900 [Discussion, Views, Google app support, root method, everything]

382 posts
Thanks Meter: 89
 
By redandwhitearmy, Senior Member on 29th April 2013, 11:15 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
1st August 2013, 07:12 PM |#741  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jejemc

thank you to you bobo76 just to know there are many French on this version? thank you

No there is no french language in this version.
 
 
1st August 2013, 07:19 PM |#742  
jejemc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 428
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobr76

No there is no french language in this version.

Okay thank you good ba I'll wait another version thank you
1st August 2013, 08:21 PM |#743  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
to bob76

thanks i downloaded what looks to be same .rar but for 620. However i was hesitant because it didnt come with any of the manufacturing tools. just lenovotool

I pulled those off of olegfusion's post on page 1. I hope they are compatible with eachother. Its been a long time between posts.

by the way i dont see fastboot.exe in there
1st August 2013, 08:46 PM |#744  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonkee1

to bob76

thanks i downloaded what looks to be same .rar but for 620. However i was hesitant because it didnt come with any of the manufacturing tools. just lenovotool

I pulled those off of olegfusion's post on page 1. I hope they are compatible with eachother. Its been a long time between posts.

by the way i dont see fastboot.exe in there

All flashing tools are same, no changes. You can find fastboot.exe under program files installed manufacturing tool folder.
The Following User Says Thank You to bobr76 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bobr76 Ad-Free
1st August 2013, 10:28 PM |#745  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i followed instructions of umjeeb

i installed IntelAndroidDrvSetup1.2.0
iSOC-USB-DRIVER
xFSTK-Setup
MFT6.0.2

I entered in setup parameters, selected flash-DVT3-CPU-sign-res-EasternEurope.xml; and MFT stated 'ready to flash'

i then shut down phone with usb plugged in; waited 5 seconds, pressed power button and MFT tool stopped working

it flashed to 4% and logged

Disabling xFSTK wipe out ifwi option
Disabling xFSTK Misc DnX

then the phone reboots without flashing

---------- Post added at 02:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:04 PM ----------

so im in fastboot now

DROIDBOOT
SDUPDATE

or cmd

fastboot erase system
fastboot flash system system.img.gz

sorry im at last step and i dont want to make a mistake
1st August 2013, 10:45 PM |#746  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonkee1

i followed instructions of umjeeb

i installed IntelAndroidDrvSetup1.2.0
iSOC-USB-DRIVER
xFSTK-Setup
MFT6.0.2

I entered in setup parameters, selected flash-DVT3-CPU-sign-res-EasternEurope.xml; and MFT stated 'ready to flash'

i then shut down phone with usb plugged in; waited 5 seconds, pressed power button and MFT tool stopped working

it flashed to 4% and logged

Disabling xFSTK wipe out ifwi option
Disabling xFSTK Misc DnX

then the phone reboots without flashing

---------- Post added at 02:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:04 PM ----------

so im in fastboot now

DROIDBOOT
SDUPDATE

or cmd

fastboot erase system
fastboot flash system system.img.gz

sorry im at last step and i dont want to make a mistake

As I said better to flash whole firmware. I am not 100% sure that OTA update is same as this rom package. I don't take responsibility if you flash only system.img, better flash everything.

As for MFT flashing it worked for me without any problem. Try it again slowly, maybe you are doing something wrong.
1st August 2013, 10:47 PM |#747  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 405
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonkee1

i followed instructions of umjeeb

i installed IntelAndroidDrvSetup1.2.0
iSOC-USB-DRIVER
xFSTK-Setup
MFT6.0.2

I entered in setup parameters, selected flash-DVT3-CPU-sign-res-EasternEurope.xml; and MFT stated 'ready to flash'

i then shut down phone with usb plugged in; waited 5 seconds, pressed power button and MFT tool stopped working

it flashed to 4% and logged

Disabling xFSTK wipe out ifwi option
Disabling xFSTK Misc DnX

then the phone reboots without flashing

---------- Post added at 02:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:04 PM ----------

so im in fastboot now

DROIDBOOT
SDUPDATE

or cmd

fastboot erase system
fastboot flash system system.img.gz

sorry im at last step and i dont want to make a mistake

It is

cmd

fastboot erase system
fastboot flash system system.img.gz


..just did it

Thanks Bobr76!

(the modem etc looked unchanged all along...at least by file size..so just flashed system)
1st August 2013, 10:47 PM |#748  
jejemc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 428
 
Donate to Me
More
hello bobr76 can add the French language version of the 727? thank you for your answer
1st August 2013, 11:04 PM |#749  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jejemc

hello bobr76 can add the French language version of the 727? thank you for your answer

I just rechecked it and I see French there. Give it a go and see what happens.
1st August 2013, 11:21 PM |#750  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ingndlys teaches
Quote:
Originally Posted by mac231us

It is

cmd

fastboot erase system
fastboot flash system system.img.gz


..just did it

Thanks Bobr76!

(the modem etc looked unchanged all along...at least by file size..so just flashed system)

yes i did same thing.

unfortunately i had touchscreen disconnected so i was freaking out lol. i went into fastboot a few times; the MFT still didnt work (stops at 4%) and then i remembered touchscreen cable.

long story short THANK YOU VERY MUCH youre the best bobr76
2nd August 2013, 12:02 AM |#751  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
K900 source code
Where did you find the source code for the K900? I want to modify the build to do some testing. Only place I could find was here but it had older phones lenovomobile.com/opensource/release.html
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ideaphone, intel clover trail+, k900, lenovo

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes