FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][8.0.0][ZUI 4.0.199] Zuk Z2 [Gapps Preinstalled][GCam Working]

82 posts
Thanks Meter: 333
 
By Dhananjay_Yadav, Member on 3rd December 2018, 04:47 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th December 2018, 08:51 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vuckovic_stefan

Hehe, can u advise me what I did wrong?

I tried to flash 2 times and I got that problem.

I'm using now modified version from 4pda and it's working good.

Maybe my phone doesn't like this rom, who knows.

Anyway thanks developer for his effort.

first I also experienced that launcher fc.
- WIPE Dalvik/Art Cache, Cache, System, Data, Vendor (if exist)
- Reboot to recovery then install rom.
Maybe you didn't reboot into recovery, before installing ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to Tricksky For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Tricksky Ad-Free
 
 
4th December 2018, 09:33 AM |#22  
vuckovic_stefan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Niš
Thanks Meter: 894
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tricksky

first I also experienced that launcher fc.
- WIPE Dalvik/Art Cache, Cache, System, Data, Vendor (if exist)
- Reboot to recovery then install rom.
Maybe you didn't reboot into recovery, before installing ROM

Aha, my mistake, i didnt reboot recovery. Tell me, where do u find AMBIENT DISPLAY option? It looks like its missing in ZUI 4. Im on that russian version but if here works im gonna flash this one. Thanks for heads up.
4th December 2018, 09:35 AM |#23  
PPStar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Contacts aren't syncing, got any fix for it?
4th December 2018, 10:51 AM |#24  
vuckovic_stefan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Niš
Thanks Meter: 894
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PPStar

Contacts aren't syncing, got any fix for it?

Mate if i remember good, u need to add permissions to either google sync or contacts app, i had that problem when i was using chinese roms... Look at contact app, google contact sync, security app (allow autostart for google apps etc)
The Following User Says Thank You to vuckovic_stefan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vuckovic_stefan Ad-Free
4th December 2018, 12:13 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
So My questions are ?
1. Where is always on display
2. Is there any official oreo updates for indian zui ?
( Source GSM arena )
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2018-12-04-17-42-14-1556038306~2.png
Views:	916
Size:	251.7 KB
ID:	4658086  
4th December 2018, 04:05 PM |#26  
vuckovic_stefan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Niš
Thanks Meter: 894
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anurag151143526

So My questions are ?
1. Where is always on display
2. Is there any official oreo updates for indian zui ?
( Source GSM arena )

As far as i know they can make mistakes on gsmarena, there is no always on display, not official Oreo for Indian zuk Z2, only Chinese.

Also there is no ambient display option, unfortunately

Can't believe, previous version of Zui had it. Lol
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to vuckovic_stefan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vuckovic_stefan Ad-Free
4th December 2018, 04:07 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vuckovic_stefan

As far as i know they can make mistakes on gsmarena, there is no always on display, not official Oreo for Indian zuk Z2, only Chinese.

Also there is no ambient display option, unfortunately

Can't believe, previous version of Zui had it. Lol

Which version ?
4th December 2018, 04:24 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by STARK0711

Zui camera working ...
And a short review will be good ...

Mini review:

No, don't have Zui camera. Have snapcamera. But it always is bad. Gcam working flawless. Don't have to install API 2. This ROM have already.

Battery is too good, don't heat anything (just on the first boot)

No have notification bug, you just need to agree permission to app in Settings/Apps and notification/ notification.

All Google apps functioning properly (except contacts Sync)

Magisk 17.1 working

Sound mods: only Viper4andoid 1.7.4 Materialized. Dolby don't work for me. I will search for another version.

Languages only Chinese and English. For others languages use Morelocale2 (it works for me for Spanish)

Kernels... I'm searching for it. I will try to install 6 kernels today. I want to work some

IN GENERAL TERMS:
This ROM is Amazing. No bugs, no heat, great stability, no slow fps on system and games like pubg(Graphics HD), World Of Tanks (Full graphics) and Mortal Kombat X (can't change Graphics). Incorporation of the Gapps is too good. I really like this ROM.

Thanks for the super developer. I have waited for a ROM like this.

I want that the developer can integrate Android 9. Only if it is possible.

---------- Post added at 04:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilZ2

Can u please double check 60fps video's properties in mxplayer or PC, it's a big deal for me.
Because till now its not possible and gcam just shows 60fps but actual video is 30.
If possible please upload a sample 60fps clip.

Okay, sorry for it. I have see you coment and do it.

No, don't support 60fps on camera. Just shows but don't work. Only 30fps and automatic working.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to walker9826 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift walker9826 Ad-Free
4th December 2018, 05:27 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilZ2

Can u please double check 60fps video's properties in mxplayer or PC, it's a big deal for me.
Because till now its not possible and gcam just shows 60fps but actual video is 30.
If possible please upload a sample 60fps clip.

I guess higher fps only works on hal1 libs that too on specific roms, once you change the libs to c2api it stops working. We don't have enough knowledge on these libs, maybe a dev can surely figure it out. Camera is the most ignored part of our device despite having scope for improvement.
The Following User Says Thank You to arun356y For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift arun356y Ad-Free
5th December 2018, 03:44 AM |#30  
ashwinonm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
What's the difference from this rom and zui Ruimod 😂😅😂😂
5th December 2018, 05:51 AM |#31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
What is the difference b|w this rom and the Zui 4.0.233? Which one is best in performance and has less bugs?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
zui, zui 4.0.199, zui gcam

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes