FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TWRP][3.1.1-0][BUMP][All Models] TWRP w/ Thermal F2FS [2017.05.20]

1,220 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,373
 
By blastagator, Recognized Contributor on 8th October 2014, 02:13 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th October 2014, 04:02 AM |#21  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 4,373
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by je2854

Your title for the OP says it is for the vs980 as well...
I don't not see a link for it though

Went to dinner. I'll build that one next.
The Following User Says Thank You to blastagator For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blastagator Ad-Free
 
 
11th October 2014, 06:48 AM |#22  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 4,373
 
Donate to Me
More
All models now uploaded.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to blastagator For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blastagator Ad-Free
11th October 2014, 10:09 AM |#23  
je2854's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
Throw me something else to test.
I'll be glad to help.
I'm very knowledgeable in this stuff.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1413018482591.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (174.1 KB, 796 views)
11th October 2014, 11:05 AM |#24  
bender_007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 3,401
 
Donate to Me
More
Try with flashify?
Edit: d802 works.

Tried dori kernel on liquidsmooth -> /cache /data -> f2fs mounted.

Sideffect -> reboot or any other power option doesn't work
The Following User Says Thank You to bender_007 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bender_007 Ad-Free
11th October 2014, 06:10 PM |#25  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 4,373
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bender_007

Try with flashify?
Edit: d802 works.

Tried dori kernel on liquidsmooth -> /cache /data -> f2fs mounted.

Sideffect -> reboot or any other power option doesn't work

I don't think that would be caused by the recovery, the boot.img and boot kernel are separate from the recovery.img.
11th October 2014, 06:15 PM |#26  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 4,373
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by je2854

Throw me something else to test.
I'll be glad to help.
I'm very knowledgeable in this stuff.

Make sure the file was complete. Even though I don't have your model, I was still able to execute the zip and install the recovery. If that doesn't work, just flashify the .img. (Either from within the file, or I'm uploading them all now also.)
11th October 2014, 06:19 PM |#27  
wisefreakz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sampa City
Thanks Meter: 628
 
More
@blastagator maybe @bsmitty83 and @osm0sis can help you to achieve the 2.8.0.1 and also help @dorimanx to change the ram kernel.
11th October 2014, 09:14 PM |#28  
je2854's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
SManager with the mount command (SU and Boot options enabled) it fully mounts the cache partition under F2FS! No user interaction is needed.


Code:
#!/system/bin/sh

mount -t f2fs /dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/cache /cache
The Following User Says Thank You to je2854 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift je2854 Ad-Free
11th October 2014, 11:37 PM |#29  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 4,373
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by je2854

SManager with the mount command (SU and Boot options enabled) it fully mounts the cache partition under F2FS! No user interaction is needed.


Code:
#!/system/bin/sh

mount -t f2fs /dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/cache /cache

Very cool! This raises my thought: Could we move SManager to be a /system app, move the script to /system and then use that to mount /data so data can be f2fs also... I guess that would depend on if the script ran before the decryption screen popped up. I'd be intrigued to give it a whirl, that's for sure.
12th October 2014, 01:09 AM |#30  
je2854's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blastagator

Very cool! This raises my thought: Could we move SManager to be a /system app, move the script to /system and then use that to mount /data so data can be f2fs also... I guess that would depend on if the script ran before the decryption screen popped up. I'd be intrigued to give it a whirl, that's for sure.

It's worth a try. Although the script would need to be in a location that could have permission changed. And it would have to run before any other command.
Mount and then run everything else.
12th October 2014, 03:09 AM |#31  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 4,373
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by je2854

It's worth a try. Although the script would need to be in a location that could have permission changed. And it would have to run before any other command.
Mount and then run everything else.

Figured I could go a step farther and put it in the ramdisk. I'm trying to figure out what command is actually mounting the file systems in init.target.rc. It is using mount but without the -t flag, which doesn't seem to work in console. Trying to figure out what mount command is being called since busybox needs the -t flag.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes