FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[D85X][F400][LS990][VS985][STOCK-MM->6.0] Solid Kernel V2.55 [05/08/2017]

955 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,458
 
By Loller79, Senior Member on 4th December 2015, 09:15 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
17th January 2016, 11:51 PM |#501  
Morts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belo Horizonte / BR
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Guys, I'm on xceed kernel. To jump to Solid, do I need to do something special?

Thanks!

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
 
 
18th January 2016, 07:43 AM |#502  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
@Morts nope, you can basically install via TWRP
The Following User Says Thank You to lucasso1993 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lucasso1993 Ad-Free
18th January 2016, 08:04 AM |#503  
Yadro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tirane
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yadro

Lolipop here.stock.installed 1.6 version of lolipop and for an hour the battery is 100%.i have played like 30 mins clash of clans plus whatsapp and battery still is 100%.

Fulmics rom 2.7

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk

Dirty flashed fulmics 2.7 and everything is back to normal.anyone else experienced this?

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
Thanhtho96
18th January 2016, 08:09 AM |#504  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yadro

Dirty flashed fulmics 2.7 and everything is back to normal.anyone else experienced this?

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk

Me i flash 1.5 when my battery is 30% after flash done and reboot battery up to 100% seem like it never down but 1.6 fixed it
18th January 2016, 08:27 AM |#505  
Yadro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tirane
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
I didnt come from 1.5 but from stock kernel in fulmics 2.7.maybe 1.6 needs to be flashed over 1.5.

Also when i closed the game (clash of clans in this case) and went to home page the icons wont show up for like 5 secs.you could navigate but you could see the phone is slow,probably throttling.

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
18th January 2016, 09:11 AM |#506  
davidez25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 269
 
More
really good battery life, solved the battery drain, in a night of standby consumed only 1%

Inviato dal mio LG-D855 utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to davidez25 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift davidez25 Ad-Free
18th January 2016, 09:22 AM |#507  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Will this kernel work on Cloudy 2.5 ROM ? VS985 ? TIA
18th January 2016, 11:11 AM |#508  
Smittels's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abced123

Will this kernel work on Cloudy 2.5 ROM ? VS985 ? TIA

Title says: D85x, so no!
18th January 2016, 11:33 AM |#509  
Amaranth`'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Very good idle its match more improved. In 12 hours sleep with 4G to backround i lost 0% and give me back 9% more battery excellent deep sleep with doze and kernel. Its first time to give me so match always give me 4-5% more. For Batterylife i dont know need time for that. For speed its match more faster. One problem i have The youtube problem with high freqs still exist. When watch video cpu freqs rise to 1.7 and 2.4 without drop it to lower mhz like 300 - 400. I try other version youtube its same problem i try the older 1.5 kernel version its fixed. Something go wrong with youtube and cpu freqs any ideas? And something more to the kernel audiotor the GPU freqs stuck and dont drop it down. I dont know if its problem that but i report it. Because i think freqs can drop it down and rised up to the GPU section and not stay stucked. Thnx for the kernel loller
18th January 2016, 02:44 PM |#510  
Marcovanbasten's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morts

Guys, I'm on xceed kernel. To jump to Solid, do I need to do something special?
Thanks!

Could you give us a feedback in 2-3 days to compare between xceed and Solid kernel ?

Thanks.
18th January 2016, 02:53 PM |#511  
Cablespider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,238
 
More
So far so good. Buttery smooth.

I noticed in Synapse, the installation check shows "UKM file missing in init.d". Is this a concern? Just curious.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes