FORUMS

[MOD] Camera_Mod Bitrate/FPS/Image Quality - 7|27|14

2,014 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,983
 
Post Reply Email Thread
This mod only contains modified values to media_profiles.xml, We have already seen this posted but they seem to no longer work so im posting one here
Suggestions for improvements are helpful, Some of these values ive tested a bit higher but this is a good starting point
I am not responsible for dead phones/bricks or any sort of bad thing this mod could ever cause

Things You Need:
  • Rooted LG G3
  • File Manager with root access (i use ES File Manager)
  • The MOD

How To Install:
  • Extract the ZIP
  • Use a file manager to Copy/Paste & overwrite the media_profiles.xml to the "/system/etc/" directory
  • Make sure the media_profiles.xml has permissions set to "rw- r-- r--"
  • Reboot

Current Features:
  • 4K bitrate increased from 30mbps to 40mbps
  • Image compression set to 100
  • 1080p bitrate increased from 30mbps to 40mbps
  • 1080p FPS increased 30fps to 60fps

I will be uploading both the MOD & Stock zips
I have not tested the flashable zip
Attached Files
File Type: zip Stock.zip - [Click for QR Code] (18.0 KB, 3993 views)
File Type: zip media_profiles.zip - [Click for QR Code] (18.0 KB, 6558 views)
File Type: zip Camera_Flashable.zip - [Click for QR Code] (286.8 KB, 5515 views)
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to bunchies For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bunchies Ad-Free
28th July 2014, 05:13 AM |#2  
mekz77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
confirmed working with LG G3 D855 v10e-EUR-XX.
no crashing while recording but showing (in windows and sony vegas) only 30fps instead of 60fps on 1080p.
28th July 2014, 05:32 AM |#3  
Dog_Daze's Avatar
Member
Flag Baton Rouge
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekz77

confirmed working with LG G3 D855 v10e-EUR-XX.
no crashing while recording but showing (in windows and sony vegas) only 30fps instead of 60fps on 1080p.

Also the bitrate in the file still says 30mbps for 1080p. I changed mine to 40 and it works all right. But I don't understand why it's still taking video at 30 fps despite the file clearly saying 60.

Sent from my LG-D851
28th July 2014, 05:46 AM |#4  
bunchies's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Land of Ooo
Thanks Meter: 1,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekz77

confirmed working with LG G3 D855 v10e-EUR-XX.
no crashing while recording but showing (in windows and sony vegas) only 30fps instead of 60fps on 1080p.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dog_Daze

Also the bitrate in the file still says 30mbps for 1080p. I changed mine to 40 and it works all right. But I don't understand why it's still taking video at 30 fps despite the file clearly saying 60.

Sent from my LG-D851

Yeah, its kinda weird how the videos say 30fps when its changed to 60fps

i may have overlooked a value for bitrate, ill double check this really quick
EDIT: yeah, i re-uploaded it.
i had like 5 copys on my desktop so i must have gotten confused
28th July 2014, 06:23 AM |#5  
mekz77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bunchies

EDIT: yeah, i re-uploaded it.

thank you!
1080p video now with 40mbps but still showing 30fps.
28th July 2014, 07:00 AM |#6  
bunchies's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Land of Ooo
Thanks Meter: 1,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekz77

thank you!
1080p video now with 40mbps but still showing 30fps.

yeah, i tried to fix it but i soft-bricked my g3 :/

need to factory reset now
28th July 2014, 12:18 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
25 fps
You can create video at 25 or 50 frames per second? (bad English)
28th July 2014, 02:44 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Slow motion not working still with this?
I tried it. Playback was normal.
28th July 2014, 02:52 PM |#9  
bunchies's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Land of Ooo
Thanks Meter: 1,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidmuer

Slow motion not working still with this?
I tried it. Playback was normal.

Slow motion works, it's still at it's stock values

Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th July 2014, 05:32 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bunchies

Slow motion works, it's still at it's stock values

Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I never used slow motion before.

I set it to slow motion video after this mod.

I recorded something.
Played it back.
It was normal speed. Is there a setting I am missing?
I will go back to original later and check the result then,
28th July 2014, 08:45 PM |#11  
BioVolt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Romford
Thanks Meter: 650
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidmuer

I never used slow motion before.

I set it to slow motion video after this mod.

I recorded something.
Played it back.
It was normal speed. Is there a setting I am missing?
I will go back to original later and check the result then,

Slow-mo will only playback as slow-mo on the device and only with the default gallery.

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to BioVolt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift BioVolt Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes