[FAQ][HELP THREAD] LG G3 | Ask any question | FAQ in first post [Noob Friendly]

Search This thread

3di

Jul 10, 2007
Wiesbaden
Alas, I never got an answer to my original post, so we are both, as you correctly observed, still in the same situation. I am still inclined to believe restoring TWRP backups from similar hardware might work, but as my post suggested, I would beware of the EFS partition. In the end, I decided to spend my $$$ on an upgrade to the LG G5 H850 (the bootloader unlockable European G5), which is a good phone, although the screen is slightly smaller than the 5.5" G3 screen. I was surprised to find that there is much less development going on for the G5 than there was for the G3.

Thanks for your Reply - maybe i should have a try, maybe not, if I'll do I let you know :).
Regards

phantomaster

Jul 16, 2017
Hello,
I'm new to this kind of things. But a few days ago a friend of mine told me a few thing about rooting and instaling custom Rom on my phone so I can make it "work" faster. My phone is LG G3-D855 32gb with Android 6.0 and software version V30n-EUR-XX.
1]Wich one is the best custom Rom?
2]How to install it
3]And how to root my phone because when i type 3845#*855# it says error
Pls help, thanks in advance. ^^

Tammi Scalplock

Jul 11, 2017
My LG G3 D852 is stuck and won't let the apps do certain tasks. I keep getting the "screen overlay detected" and it advises me to settings "draw over other apps" I think it's called. But from there it's a needle in a haystack. I tried turning all the permissions to off and on, and then one at a time.. nothing. Can you please help? ?

drobacN

Jul 16, 2017
Hello everyone, my first time typing here, so let`s jump to a problem right away.

I have LG G3-D858hk and I'm facing a network problem.

First of all, I can't get any 4G network mode, tried with network settings change, changed it to LTE/GSM/WCDMA trough dialer by dialing *#*#4636#*#*. Still nothing.