FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[LG G5 back to Stock] [H850 Europe] [Full Wipe]

1,780 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,140
 
By wolfgart, Senior Member on 1st May 2016, 11:04 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Just tried on my device H850 and other two EU Variant with success and no problem.

Prerequisites :

1. have just installed right G5 Drivers here
2. make a backup using LG Bridge (optional)
3. download and install right LGUP version here (if you have installed another one remove it before)
4. download and install H850 DLL file here
5. Download right KDZ for your variant. In this case we will use H85010c provided by @autoprime here

Here we go.

Installation guide:

1. Power Off device
2. By pressing Vol Up button connect device to your pc and wait Download Mode screen it appears on device
3. Start LGUP , check Bin file and select your KDZ

4. Select REFURBISH in "Process" panel
5. Close LGUP and open it again
6. click to START to begin Stock Clean Reflash
7. wait that in "Step" panel you have "Complete" status and don't disconnect device from pc until % is = 100%

Finish


Credit :

@autoprime for KDZ
@asialove2013 for LGUP and DLL right version installers
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to wolfgart For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift wolfgart Ad-Free
 
 
1st May 2016, 01:36 PM |#2  
_ray_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
oh wow, that is just amazing. I was holding off rooting my device till there is a way to get back to stock and now it seems we have a way.

Does the warning triangle/message disappears after stock flash ?
1st May 2016, 01:37 PM |#3  
wolfgart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 1,140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _ray_

oh wow, that is just amazing. I was holding off rooting my device till there is a way to get back to stock and now it seems we have a way.

Does the warning triangle/message disappears after stock flash ?

Always there
1st May 2016, 01:40 PM |#4  
_ray_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart

Always there

Bummer, i dont understand even after flashing stock why would it still show warning ?
1st May 2016, 01:44 PM |#5  
wolfgart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 1,140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _ray_

Bummer, i dont understand even after flashing stock why would it still show warning ?

Because if you unlock bootloader, you can' t relock it
The Following User Says Thank You to wolfgart For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift wolfgart Ad-Free
1st May 2016, 02:10 PM |#6  
_ray_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart

Because if you unlock bootloader, you can' t relock it

ahh i see now. thanks
1st May 2016, 08:19 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
I've installed LG Up version you linked in windows 10, but process tab doesn't appear, so I cannot check refurbish or upgrade.
1st May 2016, 08:20 PM |#8  
wolfgart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 1,140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by failax

I've installed LG Up version you linked in windows 10, but process tab doesn't appear, so I cannot check refurbish or upgrade.

Make screenshot
1st May 2016, 08:41 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart

Make screenshot


1st May 2016, 09:02 PM |#10  
wolfgart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 1,140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by failax

problem is your pc

You have opened sw in multiple widows ...
1st May 2016, 09:09 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart

problem is your pc

You have opened sw in multiple widows ...

I rebooted the pc but I have the same problem.With Lg up for Lg g4 i hadn't this problem, can I use that version?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes