[APP][PORT][Repost] Google Camera port for LG G5 Normal & Wide Angle (by cstark27)

Search This thread

Aragami84

Feb 17, 2018
MTL
[APP][PORT][Repost] Google Camera port for LG G5 Normal & Wide Angle (by cstark27)

NOTE: I am not a developer but I have tried my best to create a port that has most of the basics working on my LG V30. I cannot promise I can fix any bugs for other devices but if I have time, I can try to look into some. This version is based off Scrubber's [4PDA] and uses information I've learned from using and looking at Arnova8G2's, BSG's and others versions. All their work is much appreciated and is the only thing that makes this possible.

NOTE: This is how the V30's Camera ID's are laid out. My normal lens app uses ID 0 and 1. My wide lens app uses ID 1 and 2.
  • Camera 0 "LENS_FACING_BACK"
  • Camera 1 "LENS_FACING_FRONT"
  • Camera 2 "LENS_FACING_BACK" (wide angle)
I cannot guarantee success on other devices, especially if the phone does not even report all cameras through the Camera2 API (use Camera2Test app to verify your device info). If you are on LineageOS, please consult your dev to see if they can alter the camera ID's to properly match LG stock roms, if my version does not work.

Working on my V30: Optical Image Stabilization; Front/Rear/Wide HDR+ ZSL & Enhanced; Front/Rear/Wide Portrait Mode; Front/Rear/Wide 1080p 30fps video; will test other functions later but the menus work

My normal version should work fine on devices that have a decent Camera2 API support. Snapdragon Galaxy S8, Note 8, Nokia 6, Nokia 8, Essential PH-1, HTC U11, etc.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
cstark27 v3.6
If you have issues, Clearing App Data is recommended. Open "Camera"> Settings>About>View App Settings Page>Storage>Clear Data

LG G6 Lineage users can use the toggle in the wide angle APK to fix their camera ID issue. You must force close the app.