FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Need Help Bootloop on LG G7

68 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By zzman31, Member on 1st December 2018, 02:09 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello, I have the LG G7 thinq. The Device is on Bootloop but I don’t know why!! It starts again and again. It comes to the Red LG Logo and than It boots again. Please Help
 
 
1st December 2018, 02:13 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Watrous
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzman31

Hello, I have the LG G7 thinq. The Device is on Bootloop but I don’t know why!! It starts again and again. It comes to the Red LG Logo and than It boots again. Please Help

Please describe what happened prior to this before you start a whole big riot again.
1st December 2018, 06:22 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello, I have this problem well. It started 8 hours ago. I was using it normally, no root or anything. And suddenly when I take it out of the pocket, it just keeps restarting.

I'd like to recover all my data before hard reset. Any help please?

Couldn't even turn it off, I had to wait until battery died.
1st December 2018, 07:03 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello, same problem here. 2 hours ago I received a WhatsApp message and suddenly it restarts again and again.
1st December 2018, 07:26 AM |#5  
QQboss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ostrava
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Me too! But after two factory restarts I found the problem I guess.

For me, it occured twice when I started Airplane mode and after that everything went to...

Now I am affraid to start airplane mode again
What ROM and version are you guys??

V10f-EUR-XX
1st December 2018, 07:45 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My version is V10k-EUR-XX.

After 2 factory resets it looks like my SIM card is the problem.
Without card the phone starts... But in my old LG G6 the SIM card works well.
1st December 2018, 07:51 AM |#7  
QQboss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ostrava
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
I tried it with and without SIM as well, but it behaved the same. Sometimes I got into the system, but it just got stuck right away and bootlooped again.

But weird, because for me its airplane mode, which disables/enables celular, so SIM again.

I got T-Mobile, you?
1st December 2018, 07:59 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I got t-mobile, too.
1st December 2018, 08:04 AM |#9  
QQboss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ostrava
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
So lets wait for stormeye25, I wonder if he also has t-mob
1st December 2018, 08:06 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Airplane mode is working well. Without a SIM ...
1st December 2018, 08:09 AM |#11  
QQboss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ostrava
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
I am working with SIM. Only when I switch airplane on it stucks again. First time it was me turning airplane off, second time turning it on. Always with SIM and working celular
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes