FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GUIDE] [NEW] Root All L90 Varients with Latest updates [EASY]

362 posts
Thanks Meter: 497
 
Post Reply Email Thread
All Credit to @thecubed. Please thanks him on his OP here

This is not my original work.I am just sharing this GUIDE for easy rooting of L90 with latest updated, those are not supported by
towelroot.

Quote:

I have tested this method myself and it is working perfectly for me, but it is also possible that it might not work for you for some reasons, so don't panic, just post your problem or whatever error you are facing (please attach screenshot if possible). I or other thread members will try to troubleshoot it. After resolving the problem I'll update this post, so that other members do not face such problem again

Quote:

  • PLEASE, USE THIS TUTORIAL AT YOUR OWN RISK, IF SOMETHING WENT WRONG (because of your stupidity) ME OR XDA WILL NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR LOSS.

  • I HAVE ONLY TESTED THIS METHOD WITH MY L90 D410 AND IT MUST WORK WITH OTHER VARIENTS . BUT STILL FOLLWO THIS GUIDE AT YOUR OWN RISK




First of all Install USB Drivers from following link :-

Click here to download L90 USB Drivers

After installing USB Drivers, download Rootl90.zip file attached to this post below and extract it to C Drive of your PC
.

On your phone, Goto Settings -> General -> Developer options and enable USB debugging by ticking the check box.
(If you are unable to find Developer options, then go to About phone -> Common -> Software Information and continuously tap on Build amount for 5 to 6 times, it will enable developer options)


Now Connect your phone with PC in LG Software mode, open device manager and confirm ADB Device listed at the top of the list, as an image attached below:-



Now open Rootl90 folder, that you extracted to the C drive in the first step.

In this folder, press and hold shift key on the keyboard, right click on blank place and click on open command window here. The command prompt will start with c:\Rootl90>

Now type following commands one by one in the command window (simply copy, paste and hit enter) :-

Code:
adb reboot --bnr_recovery
adb push start_restore /temp/start_restore 
adb push permaroot.bin /temp/start_restore 
adb reboot
and match result as shown in following images :-

  • Command 1


    After this phone will reboot into recovery as shown in the image below



    Now Proceed to Command 2.
  • Command 2
  • Command 3
  • Command 4
After the last command your device will reboot, congratulations your phone is now rooted. Download and install Supersu form playstore.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	dvicmngr.png
Views:	34208
Size:	186.8 KB
ID:	3034659   Click image for larger version

Name:	cmd1.jpg
Views:	35420
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	3034660   Click image for larger version

Name:	rcvry.jpg
Views:	35428
Size:	57.2 KB
ID:	3034661   Click image for larger version

Name:	cmd2.jpg
Views:	35144
Size:	39.7 KB
ID:	3034662   Click image for larger version

Name:	cmd3.png
Views:	35278
Size:	8.9 KB
ID:	3034663   Click image for larger version

Name:	cmd4.png
Views:	35176
Size:	9.6 KB
ID:	3034664  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Rootl90.zip - [Click for QR Code] (615.2 KB, 10924 views)
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to gdjindal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gdjindal Ad-Free
8th November 2014, 01:33 PM |#3  
gdjindal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hoshiarpur - Punjab (India)
Thanks Meter: 497
 
Donate to Me
More
Guys plz reply if worked for other than D410 Model
10th November 2014, 06:14 AM |#4  
VainxTheLurker's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
D410 here, after first command wait til the drivers are installed,

There is a redaction error in your comands, the correct are:

adb reboot --bnr_recovery
adb push start_restore /temp/start_restore
adb push permaroot.bin /temp/start_restore
adb reboot
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to VainxTheLurker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift VainxTheLurker Ad-Free
10th November 2014, 09:15 AM |#5  
gdjindal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hoshiarpur - Punjab (India)
Thanks Meter: 497
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VainxTheLurker

D410 here, after first command wait til the drivers are installed,

There is a redaction error in your comands, the correct are:

adb reboot --bnr_recovery
adb push start_restore /temp/start_restore
adb push permaroot.bin /temp/start_restore
adb reboot

Thanks for correction
14th November 2014, 02:28 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gdjindal

Thanks for correction

Aren't these the same commands available in the purpledrake script?



Sent from my LG-D405n using XDA Free mobile app
14th November 2014, 06:53 PM |#7  
gdjindal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hoshiarpur - Punjab (India)
Thanks Meter: 497
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by razoract

Aren't these the same commands available in the purpledrake script?



Sent from my LG-D405n using XDA Free mobile app

yes it is from purpledrk script.
28th November 2014, 05:30 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks!
thanks!
3rd December 2014, 10:58 PM |#9  
Member
Flag Beograd
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thumbs up
I've tried it on D405n and it works. Thank you.
6th December 2014, 11:28 PM |#10  
shoxxy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stadt
Thanks Meter: 1,076
 
Donate to Me
More
.
LOOOL

Why should i use

Code:
adb reboot --bnr_recovery
adb push start_restore /temp/start_restore 
adb push permaroot.bin /temp/start_restore 
adb reboot
when i could use simple original purpledrake way. i think you took the files from purpledrake thats all ? or i am wrong ???
7th December 2014, 05:33 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Does not work on t-mobile LG L90, D415 with the software version D41510e.
adb reboot --bnr_recovery reboots to a blank screen. Presumably it's still a recovery -- adb connects. But "adb push start_recovery /temp/start_recovery" does not work -- no such file or directory. Changing the destination to /tmp in both adb push commands does push files to the phone but there is no root after reboot.
Looking at the purpledrake script, I also see that the vulnerability tests looks for a process "brd" on the phone but there is no such command in the output of ps.
Any ideas?
The Following User Says Thank You to voland66 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift voland66 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes