No offense to any of the lg V60 owners but the ATT V60 was very bad

Search This thread

mke1

Mar 2, 2014
What am I missing? I like LG phones just fine. I am very happy with my current phone, which is the v20 (the last with interchangeable batteries?).

I mean no offense to any of the lg V60 owners but the ATT V60 was very bad. Actually junk!
With a headphone jack and better battery life than the S20, the V60 seemed to be the best available 5G.

I will detail and perhaps someone can help decipher?
1, I have been using the LG V20 for several years. I don't change phones frequently. In fact, I bought 3 of V20s and am now to the last V20.
2. I set up the V60 using the android restore and later, the LG transfer (not sure if I even needed the 2nd operation).
3. During the course of using the V60, the following occurred:
a. The symbol ATT kept recyling in an endless loop! Not sure how it even got there! Pwr+vol- reset the phone. Over the course of evening of using the phone, this endless loop appeared 3 times. I dont do anything unusual. I didn't even use the camera. i was only using firefox, chrome and a couple of basic apps. No video games, no video at all!
b. As I started using the phone, I realized there is a small lag in operations.. like it is just slower than the V20. That was surprising.. Then I realized - my old V20 is an international version - no bloatware. I wonder if bloatware slows out the phone so much? Since I have used the V20 for 3+ years, I could easily tell that the V60 is slower for my usual use - just basic use mind you! Now I have decided to never buy a carrier branded phone in the future!
c. Several times, the browsers didn't work. The google search bar worked but neither chrome nor firefox worked at times. They simply froze.
Even after one reboot they didn't start working. After 2nd reboot, they worked. This made me decide that this phone is junk and return it following day.