Recent content by askermk2000

1. askermk2000

Post [KERNEL][AOSP] mk2000 Kernel [v0.3]

Hello just a small update. Unfortunately something unexpected has come up, I'll have to move, so that will further delay my getting back into this. Sorry to those who where hoping for an update soon, it will not be until late october at best.
  2. askermk2000

No, I'm not working on it right now. I've been doing kernel stuff almost non-stop for 2+ years, and now this summer some other things has occupied me. I'll get back to it eventually. In the mean time, why not post some logs? Try that 'syslog' app or what it's called. Makes it very easy and...
  3. askermk2000

Post [BOUNTY!] Kernel for H990DS (Stock Oreo)

Hey there What exactly does this mean? Aren't you able to change the NT-code as it is? I've actually been wanting to change the region of one of my G5's, but simply changing the code did not do the trick. I used the hidden menu method btw, where you can also change mac address IIRC. I also...
  4. askermk2000

Post working FM tuner for AOSP (Lineage)?

Yes, you could say that. When I wrote "on these LG phones" above, I meant (since this is the G6 forum) these: G5/G6/V20 - since all these are based on msm8996 platform and shares the same Lineage source. I guess it was construed as meaning all LG phones on LOS. It's a bit more complicated...
  5. askermk2000

WOW isn't that brilliant. You go ahead and do that then, on your LG G6. It sure will work nicely, and I sure don't know what the **** I'm talking about :D
  6. askermk2000

New builds up Changes: * WireGuard * Disabled something possibly causing issue with sound * Simple Low Memory Killer (by sultanxda, replacement for default android lmk) I have not tested this build myself. NOTE: Still requires ADB disabled, as I've not attempted to address this just yet.
  7. askermk2000