• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Recent content by cityneversleepz

1. cityneversleepz

Post [ROM][11][OnePlus8] PixelExperience [AOSP]

I'm very new to OnePlus 8. I'm using IN2010 OOS. I'm a t mobile customer and I'm hearing that without VoLTE they won't support my device in the coming months. My question is should I even bother thinking about AOSP or just stick with stock. OOS?
  2. cityneversleepz

Post [OxygenOS] RENOVATE ICE 2.0 | OP8Pro & OP8

works great. 1+8 international. xXx installed and radioactive kernel . thanks. Oh yeah subscribed.
  3. cityneversleepz

Post [KERNEL]Radioactive Kernel V2.2.5 [2021.07.28][OOS/CUSTOM ROMS][UNIFIED OP8/OP8Pro/OP8T]

Third custom kernel I tried. First two had my cpu hotter than stock. Day 1 on Radioactive is very promising. Ty
  4. cityneversleepz

Post [TWRP][3.4.0-14][instantnoodle]Unofficial TWRP for OnePlus 8/8 Pro Unified(Stable)

yup, worked flawlessly. I'm still mad at myself for formatting the data but all's well that ends well.
  5. cityneversleepz

Post [TWRP][3.4.0-14][instantnoodle]Unofficial TWRP for OnePlus 8/8 Pro Unified(Stable)

Got back to stock with the MSM tool. The hardest part was getting into EDL. I never got the button combo to work for me. I used the option in TWRP but I was confused about the order of when to connect the cable. The instructions didn't make sense to me, but finally figured it out. Not going...
  6. cityneversleepz

Post [OP8][OOS 21AA/BA/DA] Unbrick tool to restore your device to OxygenOS

after unzipping international, the status of all contents has a green check mark except instantnoodle_15_O.20_200716.ops has a red x. Do I need to re-download? edit: it is an availability error status edit 2: I restored my oneplus 8. thanks for this tool. the availability error can be ignored...
  7. cityneversleepz