Recent content by fipsy

1. F

Post [STABLE] LineageOS 17.1 for Galaxy S7 build 22

I have been using this OS on a daily basis for 3 months now and am meanwhile just massively annoyed by it. There are so many small and also big bugs that it is completely unsuitable for daily use for me. E.g. in the beginning I was able to record videos without any problems. Since some weeks...
  2. F

I would also like to encourage everyone to donate a few dollars to @Ivan_Meler, even if you have problems or bugs. Because without donations it wouldn't go on at all.
  3. F

I also have no microphone problems or echoes. But as you can read here, I have a number of other problems that others don't have. I'm afraid we won't get an inch if we continue like this. Incidentally, I think it is very conceivable that the echo problems depend on the cellular provider. Or on...
  4. F

The only problem is that these are often errors that occur sometime in the middle of the night unobserved and where you don't even know the exact time. It is then impossible to post a suitable log file. For clearly reproducible errors, such as settings that are not beeing saved, no log files...
  5. F

I can't sign this like that. Errors that occur sporadically are not so easy to prove. But if they occur in many cases, there is evidence. And as far as settings are concerned that are simply reset after the reboot, I have documented them very precisely. Without getting a reaction.
  6. F

I don't have this particular problem, but today I took a photo with the "Manual Camera" app. After the photo was taken I switched the phone to standby without exiting the app. This forced the camera module to crash and there was only a black or green camera display afterwards. Until I rebooted...
  7. F