• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Recent content by i.Design

1. I

Post HELP!! Messed up the root after updating to Android 10.

I had similar issues and decided to fastboot oem lock my bootloader after upgrading to Android 10. This reset everything to stock on Android 10 and avoids the issue with Netflix for now. I may re-root at some point but the downsides of being rooted are a bit more glaring now with Android 10...
  2. I

Post I'm new to this and twrp keeps disappearing

- Flash OTA Update If you are on slot A and flash a ROM / update, it goes to slot B - Flash TWRP Installer zip Keeps TWRP on both slots, patches boot.img - Reboot to TWRP, not system - Flash OTA Update again This installs ROM to the other slot, now both slots are updated - Flash TWRP...
  3. I

Post Oneplus 7 Pro Screen Protectors

Purchased Whitestone Dome after I got about 8 scratches on the front of the screen (no protector). It seems the default screen is quite prone to scratching even just being in your pocket. Thankfully the Dome protector fills those scratches in and things look as good as when I bought the phone...
  4. I

Thread MIUI charge animation?

Hey all - I'm curious if it's possible to add the charging animation for MIUI as some kind of overlay using Substratum or if there is an app / Magisk module that already does this. I have been a fan of this animation but have yet to find something that I can use on my OP7 Pro. Example...
  5. I

Post Which custom ROM/Magisk module/kernal is best for extension of the battery life

NoLimits + Renovate Ice + Arter79 kernel has done me wonders. ~ 10%/hr drain on screen .3-.5%/hr drain standby.
  6. I

Post .11 OTA Update Issue