• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Recent content by kuhnto

1. kuhnto

Post Stock ROM for the SM-T380 Rooted, Bloatware free TWRP backup

I want to personally thank you for this TWRP image! I completely hosed my sm-T380 that I just got as a backup tablet while trying to root it. This did the trick Thank you again!!!
  2. kuhnto

Thread sm-t380 - Boot loop when I tried installing TWRP

I did something stupid when trying to root a SM-T380 that I just got as a backup tablet. I am new to the samsung world and ODIN. I got as far as flashing TWRP and booting into TWRP using the instructions from androidinfotech and I actually had to do this multiple times as the system kept...
  3. kuhnto

Post Upgrade path from xXx no limits 10.2 to OOS 9.0.5?

Yep! Everything is updated. I posted my effort for posterity for anyone else doing the same.
  4. kuhnto

Here is my progress so far... Downloaded (Some later as I found I needed them): 1. twrp-3.2.3-0-20181031-codeworkx-cheeseburger 2. Magisk-v18.1.zip 3. twrp-3.3.0-0-20190427-codeworkx-cheeseburger.img 4. Magisk-v19.2.zip 5. OnePlus5Oxygen_23_OTA_048_all_1904191531_09adcad0d3e4.zip 6...
  5. kuhnto

Two MOre questions... I think i read somewhere how to remove compatability.zip, but I will need to check on that. IS there somewhere I can reference? and does this have to do with the unencrypted data partition? Also I saw a TWRP 3.2.3 that had "nocompat check" IS this something to do with...
  6. kuhnto

will no-verity-op5(T)_V3_treble_.zip work with the magisk 18.1 downloaded from above? the link was in the instructions.
  7. kuhnto

Thank you so much! Sounds pretty straight forward. Now I just need to wait for a time when i will be in critical need of my phone in 6 hours to start this process.;);)
  8. kuhnto

Thread Upgrade path from xXx no limits 10.2 to OOS 9.0.5?