vijay555
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings Device inventory Achievements About

• Big problem in xperia plz help anyone
    i did hard spl and install generic uk rom in my xperia befor tht i have swedish rom..but i install uk rom now

but i hav facing one problem in my mobile
    tht is i install one programme name resco backup ..i did whole backup of my phone ..

yesterday i was restoring my backup but tht taking long time tht y i thing i will do in the morning ...and i cancled in half of process..and phone was restart
    and when phone started then lots of folder missed becoz of that
    no setting folder all system folder gone
    i miss my backup file also
    what can i do plz some one help me
    Hello ,

I am a master student and I am working in a small VOIP application for my thesis. I have a HTC Touch Elf and my problem is that I cannot get working the ear-speaker , the sound is always coming out from the rear speaker. I need to get this working to my thesis presentation. I went around the forums and the problem seems to be that HTC didn't implement this feature as regular call to Windows CE API , but instead they use DeviceIOcontrol directly to switch between the speakers. I have IDA Pro, and I am starting to go into the world of disassembling to get the good value to pass as a IOCTL. I also have in my possession a commercial VOIP application that does this switching. So here are my questions:

Should I try to disassemble some dll's in the \windows , in order to find this code? which ones? any ideas?
    How can I copy a dll file out of the \windows folder to my desktop computer? Windows mobile doesn't allow me to copy system files...
    Should I try to disassemble first this commercial application and try to find there the good code?

I hope you can help me with this , I would be very appreciated.

Carlos
    dear vijay,