FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

What firmware version on your Mate 10/Mate 10 Pro?

151 posts
Thanks Meter: 45
 
By erichkooi, Senior Member on 20th December 2017, 01:40 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
29th March 2018, 08:04 PM |#601  
Senior Member
Flag Around Calabria
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrocca

It could be a different problem... I tried the in-app proxy method
Download completed and accepted to install
Verifying
Authenticating installation package
Restart
Power-on
EMUI verifying installation package
Software install failled!


Get help from http://www.emui.com/emotiondownload.php?mod=restore --> page not found

Can you try via dns?
Go to huawei finder app
Select package
Enable to download package via dns
Change dns and download the update
Re-change dns to stock
Install
 
 
29th March 2018, 08:08 PM |#602  
Senior Member
Luzern
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
I natalled 137 and ok google when locked activates the phone and google assistant is running. Phone feels faster and snappier

Sent from my [device_name] using XDA-Developers Legacy app
29th March 2018, 08:24 PM |#603  
Ulver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 489
 
More
Nothing new with the US firmware
29th March 2018, 08:57 PM |#604  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrocca

It could be a different problem... I tried the in-app proxy method

  • Download completed and accepted to install
  • Verifying
  • Authenticating installation package
  • Restart
  • Power-on
  • EMUI verifying installation package
  • Software install failled!

Get help from http://www.emui.com/emotiondownload.php?mod=restore --> page not found

Same here I tried both inap proxy and dns method with no luck. Did you manage to install?

Sent from my BLA-L09 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 08:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zazzinho

Can you try via dns?
Go to huawei finder app
Select package
Enable to download package via dns
Change dns and download the update
Re-change dns to stock
Install

I tried dns method too but it didn't work.

Sent from my BLA-L09 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 08:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:55 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrocca

Same problem here updating from 129 to 137, the installation failed via DNS. I'm downloading now via proxy.

Did you manage to install?


Sent from my BLA-L09 using Tapatalk
29th March 2018, 10:22 PM |#605  
mrocca's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pretoriano80

Are you rooted?

No, I'm not rooted. I've updated from 128 to 129 to 131 back to 129 using FF before.
Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to mrocca For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mrocca Ad-Free
29th March 2018, 11:35 PM |#606  
mrocca's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
More feedback in case it is useful to someone...

After the upgrade from 129 to 137 C432 failed with both proxy and VPN methods, I factory reset the mobile, installed FF, and tried upgrading to 137, it failed.
Same as before
  • Download completed and accepted to install OK
  • Verifying OK
  • Authenticating installation package OK
  • Restart
  • Power-on
  • EMUI verifying installation package OK
  • Software install failled!

NOTE: I checked that the download is valid for my IMEI in FF.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrocca For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mrocca Ad-Free
30th March 2018, 02:09 AM |#607  
Pretoriano80's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,650
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrocca

More feedback in case it is useful to someone...

After the upgrade from 129 to 137 C432 failed with both proxy and VPN methods, I factory reset the mobile, installed FF, and tried upgrading to 137, it failed.
Same as before

  • Download completed and accepted to install OK
  • Verifying OK
  • Authenticating installation package OK
  • Restart
  • Power-on
  • EMUI verifying installation package OK
  • Software install failled!

NOTE: I checked that the download is valid for my IMEI in FF.

Are you trying with FullOTA or OTA. FullOTA is recommended.
The Following User Says Thank You to Pretoriano80 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Pretoriano80 Ad-Free
30th March 2018, 03:18 AM |#608  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pretoriano80

Are you trying with FullOTA or OTA. FullOTA is recommended.


Facing exact same problem with full OTA. HFF was working fine previously.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
30th March 2018, 09:16 AM |#609  
Senior Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrocca

More feedback in case it is useful to someone...

After the upgrade from 129 to 137 C432 failed with both proxy and VPN methods, I factory reset the mobile, installed FF, and tried upgrading to 137, it failed.
Same as before

  • Download completed and accepted to install OK
  • Verifying OK
  • Authenticating installation package OK
  • Restart
  • Power-on
  • EMUI verifying installation package OK
  • Software install failled!

NOTE: I checked that the download is valid for my IMEI in FF.

Same here with bl-09 c432
30th March 2018, 11:01 AM |#610  
0alfred0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bknez

I natalled 137 and ok google when locked activates the phone and google assistant is running. Phone feels faster and snappier

Sent from my [device_name] using XDA-Developers Legacy app

When I try to unlock it only promts me to unlock my phone via pattern. How do I get this to unlock my phone and open assistant? It says it will unlock with my voice in the settings it's all set up (used to have Nexus 6P and S8+ they both had the feature working, used it all the time really was looking forward to this on the mate 10 pro)
30th March 2018, 11:05 AM |#611  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0alfred0

When I try to unlock it only promts me to unlock my phone via pattern. How do I get this to unlock my phone and open assistant? It says it will unlock with my voice in the settings it's all set up (used to have Nexus 6P and S8+ they both had the feature working, used it all the time really was looking forward to this on the mate 10 pro)

The changelog says it will "turn on" your screen. For unlocking you also need to enable that feature in Google Assistant.

"Works for me" (tm)


Sent from my BLA-L29 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes