FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How to update Huawei Mate 20 Pro With Locked Bootloader

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By marvelboy88, Member on 6th February 2019, 11:24 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th July 2019, 05:55 PM |#401  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondasoma

PC solved. 310. looks tough.

What did you do?
30th July 2019, 06:08 PM |#402  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
You unzip it to PC, move it to any folder, and then copy it to a flash drive, dload folder.
31st July 2019, 12:42 AM |#403  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondasoma

You unzip it to PC, move it to any folder, and then copy it to a flash drive, dload folder.

Just I need to put the files I unzipped into a folder and then put that folder into the dload folder?
6th August 2019, 03:07 PM |#404  
-Zork-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Are there any difference compare to HSTool for upgrading firmware of BL locked Huawei Mate 20 Pro?

Because Ddload method with USB-OTG is much simple and easy.
6th August 2019, 04:36 PM |#405  
Senior Member
Flag Drama
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Zork-

Are there any difference compare to HSTool for upgrading firmware of BL locked Huawei Mate 20 Pro?

Because Ddload method with USB-OTG is much simple and easy.

Hstool don't wipe your phone.

Στάλθηκε από το LYA-L29 μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
18th August 2019, 07:35 PM |#406  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
yes, the DLOAD method clears everything!
19th August 2019, 07:41 PM |#407  
dog121's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 515
 
More
New firmware ..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190819_183801_com.android.chrome.jpg
Views:	1724
Size:	236.5 KB
ID:	4807905  
22nd August 2019, 08:25 PM |#408  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
That's why you have to pay!
27th August 2019, 07:38 PM |#409  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Change firmware from LYA-AL00 to LYA-L29
Hi,
is it possible to change the firmware in Mate 20 Pro originally marked as LYA-AL00 (Chinese market) to the LYA-L29 (Europe)? Any ideas, how to make it? Please, advise.
14th September 2019, 09:21 AM |#410  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I updated to v320 using this method.
How do I check which cust file version I have on my phone?

Thanks
5th October 2019, 05:17 PM |#411  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I have two question:

1- My mate 20 pro is C605, is it posible to flash using another Brand code, for example C636?

2 - Can I downgrade version? For example I am 328 and I want to flash. 320

Enviado desde mi LYA-L29 mediante Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes