FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How to force change Launcher on M30p (default apps doesn't work)

511 posts
Thanks Meter: 254
 
By SAO, XDA Ad-Free Senior Member on 4th October 2019, 09:37 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello to the lucky ones who have their m30p with google play...
Just wondering, were you able to change the Launcher on your phones to replace EMUI 10 Launcher?

I read here and there, that Huawei blocked third party launchers on the chinese variants of their phones (from EMUI 8)... is this true? Is it possible to make it work via ADB on this EMUI 10?
4th October 2019, 10:08 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I haven't got mine yet, but so far my research is no, you can't. There are other apps to disable packages, I will try them but so far it is not positive.
Back to your question, if that is true. Yes, it is.
They blocked that due to fraud replaces their stock launcher with a mock one that have ads or malicious behaviors and sell it to ppl who are not techy.
I thought that excuse is lame since there are other default apps to replace.
4th October 2019, 11:27 PM |#3  
mine is not here until Monday. I think i have read in the forums that the stock can disabled with ADB.
7th October 2019, 01:25 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ADB does not work for me...
pm uninstall gives the [DELETE_FAILED_INTERNAL_ERROR]
suggestions welcome
8th October 2019, 01:18 AM |#5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtomig

ADB does not work for me...
pm uninstall gives the [DELETE_FAILED_INTERNAL_ERROR]
suggestions welcome

From what I keep reading it's not possible on the Chinese version.
8th October 2019, 10:07 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Z├╝rich
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
https://forum.xda-developers.com/mat...r-195-t3904514
11th October 2019, 09:10 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzo6969

https://forum.xda-developers.com/mat...r-195-t3904514

This workaround doesn't work on the M30P unfortunately...
11th October 2019, 11:24 AM |#8  
Member
Flag nottingham, nh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danon.brown

From what I keep reading it's not possible on the Chinese version.

Did you change the USB settings?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191010_093731_com.huawei.android.projectmenu.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	126.6 KB
ID:	4840993  
11th October 2019, 03:52 PM |#9  
Quote:
Originally Posted by o012

Did you change the USB settings?

I did not. Where is that setting? I may have a way to change the default launcher.
11th October 2019, 04:36 PM |#10  
Member
Flag nottingham, nh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danon.brown

I did not. Where is that setting? I may have a way to change the default launcher.


Dial *#*#2846579#*#*
11th October 2019, 06:07 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by o012

Dial *#*#2846579#*#*

On which device are you running this?

This (and other) Huawei service codes don't seem to work on my Chinese Mate 30 Pro...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes