FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Solved] Can't Apply Themes after downloaded

3,186 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,466
 
By somboons, Senior Member on 19th February 2016, 02:50 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi all

I want to share how to apply themes after downloaded.Anyone who unlock bootloader + rooted, then can't apply themes from themes manager, please following step by step below.

1. Download hw_init.zip > https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=24421527759882525
2. Unzip hw_init.zip
3. Copy folder hw_init to /data
4. Reboot
5. Apply themes
6. Enjoy


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2016-02-19-21-48-39-tile.jpg
Views:	10508
Size:	134.2 KB
ID:	3652222  
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to somboons For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift somboons Ad-Free
 
 
19th February 2016, 03:27 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
[QUOTE=somboons;65407500]Hi all

I want to share how to apply themes after downloaded.Anyone who unlock bootloader + rooted, then can't apply themes from themes manager, please following step by step below.

1. Download hw_init.zip > https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=24421527759882525
2. Unzip hw_init.zip
3. Copy folder hw_init to /data/hw_init
4. Reboot
5. Apply themes
6. Enjoy

thank you bro for your great work and effort

sending from my heart
The Following User Says Thank You to rowihel2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rowihel2012 Ad-Free
19th February 2016, 06:51 PM |#3  
lionheart1910's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
[QUOTE=rowihel2012;65408116]
Quote:
Originally Posted by somboons

Hi all

I want to share how to apply themes after downloaded.Anyone who unlock bootloader + rooted, then can't apply themes from themes manager, please following step by step below.

1. Download hw_init.zip > https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=24421527759882525
2. Unzip hw_init.zip
3. Copy folder hw_init to /data/hw_init
4. Reboot
5. Apply themes
6. Enjoy

thank you bro for your great work and effort

sending from my heart

Hi..I search for data folder
I don't see to put hw_int
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1455907857857.jpg
Views:	3918
Size:	38.2 KB
ID:	3652477  
19th February 2016, 07:22 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Wolfsburg
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
U need root explorer and root to copie the folder to system/data, not to the internal storage.

Huawei Mate 8 B152 with Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to dlorean For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dlorean Ad-Free
19th February 2016, 07:45 PM |#5  
wolvie80's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Great!

Inviato dal mio HUAWEI NXT-L29 utilizzando Tapatalk
19th February 2016, 07:50 PM |#6  
lionheart1910's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlorean

U need root explorer and root to copie the folder to system/data, not to the internal storage.

Huawei Mate 8 B152 with Tapatalk

Yes I use root browser and root expoler...also I can't find data file
Maybe problem with me only
19th February 2016, 10:12 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Wolfsburg
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
You must have data folder, your user apps and system stuff is stored there. Do you have root? Your Screenshot show the internal storage not the system main index

Huawei Mate 8 B152 with Tapatalk
19th February 2016, 10:14 PM |#8  
lionheart1910's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlorean

You must have data folder, your user apps and system stuff is stored there. Do you have root?

Huawei Mate 8 B152 with Tapatalk

No ..I don't have root
19th February 2016, 10:16 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Wolfsburg
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Without root you can't access the system partition. If ur on an international rom, u can try to flash userdata from B133 rom with fastboot, then you have working themes

Huawei Mate 8 B152 with Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to dlorean For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dlorean Ad-Free
19th February 2016, 11:34 PM |#10  
nighthawk626's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 491
 
More
Thanks and great job. Now I can freely switch between the international and Chinese roms
20th February 2016, 03:16 AM |#11  
somboons's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 4,466
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lionheart1910

No ..I don't have root

You MUST root .
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes