FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Mediapad m3 bought from china to U.K. Any advice?

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By Itsmefreddo, Junior Member on 10th January 2017, 10:58 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey I ordered an m3 from eBay and it came from China, it has no play store, and is mostly Chinese even with English selected, any advice on what I can do as it's such nice tablet?

11th January 2017, 10:40 AM |#2  

More
Huawei M3 CN (Chinese) version
Quote:
Originally Posted by Itsmefreddo

Hey I ordered an m3 from eBay and it came from China, it has no play store, and is mostly Chinese even with English selected, any advice on what I can do as it's such nice tablet?

Same problem here. ;(((
I need a way to get an european firmware on my Huawei m3.
Where do i get it , which one is the correct one... what steps do i have do prepare?
It would help if i get a link where i get the correct infos... and downloads.

Thank you

SORRY: I'm a designer, not a programer
12th January 2017, 01:06 AM |#3  
Thanks Meter: 302

Donate to Me
More
Originally Posted by Menrix_AUT

Same problem here. ;(((
I need a way to get an european firmware on my Huawei m3.
Where do i get it , which one is the correct one... what steps do i have do prepare?
It would help if i get a link where i get the correct infos... and downloads.
Thank you
SORRY: I'm a designer, not a programer

Hi,
to both of you @Itsmefreddo and @Menrix_AUT

You have two options.

Method 1
1) Since you said you bought it from china I think you might have Hiapp on your tablet.
Then you can just type playstore in search and install it.
2) I hope you have Huawei ID to login
if you don't have Huawei ID then you can register for free from this link

3) once you register. you can download play store from HiApp and install. You are set.

This is more safer method as you are downloading play store from a reliable source. Screenshots attached.

Method 2
1) open your browser and type www.aptoide.com