FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Magisk Modules][A1]Prop Tweaks, Night light, Softkey Enabler, Lens[1.3][19/11/17]

1,238 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,035
 
By sooti, Senior Member on 9th November 2017, 10:19 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from sooti: Version 1.3 is available for download!
Disclaimer: I am not responsible for ANY damage done to your phone
Now that we have that out of the way, I present to you my Magisk module for our device, what it does:

Magisk Night Light + Prop Mod:
* Enables Night light (Thanks to @jimmy123322 for the framework-res apk)
* Adds EIS to prop file
* Enables slow motion in GCAM (Google Camera, thanks to @simonsmh)
* Disables horrible noise cancellation during video cam recording
* Forces HAL 3

Soft Key Enabler
* Disables HW Keys
* Disables HW Key backlight
* Enables on screen soft keys

All this without breaking SafteyNet and without touching system partition (means OTA will work fine and you can always disable the module if you don't want it anymore without re-flashing system)
I made this because I was sick of restoring my system for OTA and for mess ups I did on the device.

I may add more tweaks, feel free to post suggestion such as useful prop tweaks or other similar things.


Enjoy!

Requirements:
Magisk 14.4+

Instructions:
Use magisk and add module in magisk

Download:
See Downloads Tab

XDA:DevDB Information
[Magisk Modules][A1]Prop Tweaks, Night light, Softkey Enabler, Lens[1.3][19/11/17], Tool/Utility for the Xiaomi Mi A1

Contributors
sooti, simonsmh, jimmy123322, dr.bathman

Version Information
Status: Stable
Current Stable Version: 1.3
Stable Release Date: 2017-11-15

Created 2017-11-09
Last Updated 2017-11-19
The Following 53 Users Say Thank You to sooti For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sooti Ad-Free
 
 
9th November 2017, 10:19 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Herzliya
Thanks Meter: 4,035
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
Change Log:

19/11/17:
A1 Tweak Module V1.3
* Removed Google Lens and unlimited photos tweak, since people don't want the unlimited photos and I have no way of sepperating the two. the seperate tweak is here

15/11/17:
A1 Tweak Module V1.2
* Added google photos unlimited storage in full resolution from Pixel
* Added Google Lens feature from Pixel
Thanks to @dr.bathman for the files
His original module Here
9th November 2017, 10:19 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Herzliya
Thanks Meter: 4,035
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
9th November 2017, 10:29 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Herzliya
Thanks Meter: 4,035
 
Donate to Me
More
RESERVED
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sooti For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sooti Ad-Free
9th November 2017, 10:34 AM |#5  
harizinside's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Depok
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
Cool, will see
Btw, can i see the screenshot please
9th November 2017, 11:11 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Herzliya
Thanks Meter: 4,035
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harizinside

Cool, will see
Btw, can i see the screenshot please

Screenshot of what? The night mode? I attached it
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171109-121105.png
Views:	4586
Size:	111.7 KB
ID:	4327480  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sooti For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sooti Ad-Free
9th November 2017, 12:07 PM |#7  
Roykooiman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Andijk
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Just what we needed!
9th November 2017, 01:08 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Do I need Magisk 14? Because when I try to flash it says migisk data not setup correctly please install Magisk 14. But I've heard that I shouldn't do that. So now what?
9th November 2017, 01:30 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Herzliya
Thanks Meter: 4,035
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveCZ

Do I need Magisk 14? Because when I try to flash it says migisk data not setup correctly please install Magisk 14. But I've heard that I shouldn't do that. So now what?

Yes, magisk 14.4 and higher
9th November 2017, 02:11 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sooti

Yes, magisk 14.4 and higher

Done, thanks. But is it normal that in the GCAM is the slow motion laggy?
9th November 2017, 02:33 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Herzliya
Thanks Meter: 4,035
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveCZ

Done, thanks. But is it normal that in the GCAM is the slow motion laggy?

Not sure what you mean... I use GCamMod from oneplus 3 and no lag, just low resolution of 720p. But works great other then that
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread