FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[A/B][TESTING]TWRP 3.1.1 for Mi-A1 (tissot_sprout)

1,248 posts
Thanks Meter: 924
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from pvineeth97: Testing
Hi guys!

Download : Click Here

Only for Testing.

XDA:DevDB Information
TWRP 3.1.1 for Mi-A1 (tissot_sprout), Tool/Utility for the Xiaomi Mi A1

Contributors
pvineeth97
Source Code: https://github.com/PVineeth/android_...prout_recovery


Version Information
Status: Testing

Created 2017-10-02
Last Updated 2017-10-11
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to pvineeth97 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pvineeth97 Ad-Free
2nd October 2017, 10:24 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Nice work ! Tks, waiting for uptades ... I will get the A1 soon and is nice to see the development for this device
2nd October 2017, 11:13 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
When there isn't any recovery partition , why u want to flash it to recovery
2nd October 2017, 11:18 AM |#6  
Ron1209's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 87
 
Donate to Me
More
Instead of flashing directly, boot into recovery.



fastboot boot twrp.img

Sent from my Mi A1 using XDA Labs
The Following User Says Thank You to Ron1209 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ron1209 Ad-Free
2nd October 2017, 11:19 AM |#7  
pvineeth97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 924
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.atif

When there isn't any recovery partition , why u want to flash it to recovery

Yeah you are right. I need to make ZIP of some sorts. I know it is A/B system so recovery is stored in boot partition. I will update the flashing part in some time.
The Following User Says Thank You to pvineeth97 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pvineeth97 Ad-Free
2nd October 2017, 11:26 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron1209

Instead of flashing directly, boot into recovery.

fastboot boot twrp.img

Sent from my Mi A1 using XDA Labs

When i used ,,fastboot boot boot.img", it did not boot up into twrp, instead it rebooted itself into android, with this output:
Code:
downloading 'boot.img'...
OKAY [  0.812s]
booting...
OKAY [  0.587s]
finished. total time: 1.432s
2nd October 2017, 11:55 AM |#9  
pvineeth97's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 924
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ves626

When i used ,,fastboot boot boot.img", it did not boot up into twrp, instead it rebooted itself into android, with this output:

Code:
downloading 'boot.img'...
OKAY [  0.812s]
booting...
OKAY [  0.587s]
finished. total time: 1.432s

I will fix in next update.
2nd October 2017, 12:23 PM |#10  
ghpranav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,790
 
Donate to Me
More
@pvineeth97 , I would like to be a tester, n can also help in making flashable zip, contact me if interested
2nd October 2017, 12:25 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvineeth97

When i used ,,fastboot boot boot.img", it did not boot up into twrp, instead it rebooted itself into android, with this output:


I will fix in next update.

Same here
Just to report in case
No complaints. Its initial phase and time and repeated tries are key to success.
Best of luck for future
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes