FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MAGISK] [8.0] ARCore with modded Google Camera

1,231 posts
Thanks Meter: 823
 
By jigs4wkiller, Senior Member on 16th December 2017, 07:19 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey,
I've created a small magisk module, with that you can use the Argument Reality function inside the Google Camera.

It works on AOSP 8.0 Beta and Stable, maybe it also works on nougat.


When you want to test it on other devices than the Mi A1, please don't forget to make a backup even if bootloop and such things are very unlikely.
Wehen you have a device where it also works you are allowed to create a thread, only condition link me and very important Arnova8G2 because without his work it would not be possible.


Installation instructions:

The modules can easily flashed inside the Magisk Manager or with TWRP.

To get it fully working you have to flash both modules


Downloads:

All in one version:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/mi-...9/post75090632

ARcore Basic files:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?...1JWrjJNXnNbU06

ARcore Basic files V2:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/16Yy...ew?usp=sharing

Apps Module:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/12t5...ew?usp=sharing

Apps Module V2:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/19rt...ew?usp=sharing

Do not thank me, just thank him @Arnova8G2
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to jigs4wkiller For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jigs4wkiller Ad-Free
 
 
16th December 2017, 08:48 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Thanks for your contribution! Will try as soon as I get the oreo beta working on my phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to ddaggebi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ddaggebi Ad-Free
16th December 2017, 10:01 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Unable to flash via magisk
16th December 2017, 10:36 AM |#4  
fosco_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Unable to flash via TWRP nor Magisk, maybe cause data partition is encripted
16th December 2017, 10:47 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fosco_

Unable to flash via TWRP nor Magisk, maybe cause data partition is encripted

My storage is also encrypted and it works.
16th December 2017, 10:57 AM |#6  
fosco_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnePunk

My storage is also encrypted and it works.

What version of Magisk and Magisk Manager?
16th December 2017, 11:02 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fosco_

What version of Magisk and Magisk Manager?

Latest Magisk Beta: v14.5 (code: 1456)
Magisk Manager: v5.4.3
16th December 2017, 11:19 AM |#8  
Yash98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 1,476
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnePunk

Latest Magisk Beta: v14.5 (code: 1456)
Magisk Manager: v5.4.3

I can't get Magisk Manager to install any module, it says something like /data/magisk not setup....
16th December 2017, 11:21 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yash98

I can't get Magisk Manager to install any module, it says something like /data/magisk not setup....

Had the same bug, reinstall magisk with the Magisk Manager, reboot and try again.
16th December 2017, 01:23 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
I can flash other zip.. But these two can't be flashed on magisk
16th December 2017, 01:30 PM |#11  
jigs4wkiller's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 823
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rakibboss

I can flash other zip.. But these two can't be flashed on magisk

Hmm for me it works
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20171216_142904_016.jpg
Views:	10044
Size:	187.8 KB
ID:	4362178   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20171216_142903_980.png
Views:	10004
Size:	242.0 KB
ID:	4362179  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes