FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][FEEDBACK] Arnova8G2's Google Camera Port

70 posts
Thanks Meter: 88
 
By Dornyx, Member on 5th October 2017, 11:00 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
This thread has been created to provide [device name] feedback to @Arnova8G2 regarding his port of the Google Camera app.
  • Describe your experience (mostly what doesn't work as expected)
  • Provide logcats (the dev does not have your phone, so logs are needed if you want him to fix stuff)
  • Mention @Arnova8G2 when you post your feedback
ALL FEEDBACK PROVIDED IN OTHER THREADS OR WITHOUT LOGS WILL BE IGNORED


Latest update:
v1.4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnova8G2

2017/01/04 – GCMod5 based on Mod By B-S-G

  • Add toggle for portrait mode or Lens Blur
  • AutoFocus enhancement and faster
  • Support level override back in ZSl, front in ZSL_REPROCESSING and Level_3 for OP3/OP3t, MI5,Mi5s
  • Black screen fix test
  • Add 4K for devices that do not have it

GCam5.1.018-Arnova8G2-V1.4.apk
** Please mention me in the thread of your device with a logcat or screenshots.

Previous versions:
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to Dornyx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dornyx Ad-Free
 
 
6th October 2017, 04:28 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dornyx

Hi! I'd like to get Google Camera app with HDR+ on my Xiaomi Mi A1

I'm with you! Wanna buy this smartphone but the fact that it's not have Google camera ported yet stops me from buying.
6th October 2017, 11:31 PM |#3  
kraatus90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 484
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dornyx

Hi! I'd like to get Google Camera app with HDR+ on my Xiaomi Mi A1, but the official XDA port doesn't work. I've heard of some people using the app in SD625 devices, and the Mi A1 has the 625 SoC, so in theory it may be possible to port the app... I can't code, so does anyone know something about a download link that works on Mi A1 or can mod the XDA apk to work on the Mi A1?

Almost every ported gcam works on mia1, have you enabled Camera 2 api ? it needs that enabled to work.

Anyway , you find all these ports on this thread
The Following User Says Thank You to kraatus90 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kraatus90 Ad-Free
6th October 2017, 11:48 PM |#4  
Dornyx's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kraatus90

Almost every ported gcam works on mia1, have you enabled Camera 2 api ? it needs that enabled to work.

Anyway , you find all these ports on this thread

I don't know how to enable the API: please explain me, if you can. Moreover, is it possible to add EIS to the stock camera or at least in Google Camera ported?
7th October 2017, 12:24 AM |#5  
kraatus90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 484
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dornyx

I don't know how to enable the API: please explain me, if you can. Moreover, is it possible to add EIS to the stock camera or at least in Google Camera ported?

If you are rooted you have to add below line in build.prop -

Code:
persist.camera.HAL3.enabled=1
after that reboot. you will have working gcam with HDR+. although the slomo option won't work. and you will have EIS too in gcam.
7th October 2017, 04:27 AM |#6  
Red_Man 898's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kraatus90

If you are rooted you have to add below line in build.prop -

Code:
persist.camera.HAL3.enabled=1
after that reboot. you will have working gcam with HDR+. although the slomo option won't work. and you will have EIS too in gcam.

where to add these lines in build prop ?
7th October 2017, 08:23 AM |#7  
kraatus90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 484
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Red_Man 898

where to add these lines in build prop ?

Anywhere. for example add at the end of build.prop.
7th October 2017, 09:05 AM |#8  
Dornyx's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kraatus90

If you are rooted you have to add below line in build.prop -

Code:
persist.camera.HAL3.enabled=1
after that reboot. you will have working gcam with HDR+. although the slomo option won't work. and you will have EIS too in gcam.

Is it possible to modify build.prop without root? Or is it possible to root the phone without having a PC nearby?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dornyx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dornyx Ad-Free
7th October 2017, 09:34 AM |#9  
kraatus90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 484
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dornyx

Is it possible to modify build.prop without root? Or is it possible to root the phone without having a PC nearby?

1.No unless you have custom recovery which mia1 doesn't have yet.
2. nope.
7th October 2017, 11:00 AM |#10  
Member
Flag Palestine
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
i think Google camera hdr+ need a snapdragon 820++ isn't it?
7th October 2017, 03:02 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
@thewarrior2 It doesn't, it needs a 64bit OS and a snapdragon SoC packing a certain Hexagon DSP
The Following User Says Thank You to gougous3 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gougous3 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes