FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TWRP][Fastboot] Updated Firmwares for all ROMs

2,244 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,496
 
Post Reply Email Thread
This may or may not fix your network fluctuation issues but chances are that it will.
This can be flashed in ALL ROMs.

WARNING: FASTBOOT OEM UNLOCK WIPES YOUR DATA. TAKE BACKUPS IF YOU NEED TO.
ALSO: FASTBOOT OEM LOCK CAN ONLY BE USED IF YOU REVERTED YOUR PHONE TO FULL STOCK. DON'T USE IT IF NOT NEEDED.

Latest bootloader & modemPrevious modemsFlash the file zip via TWRP.

OR

Extract the modem.img from the zip and do the following commands via fastboot

Code:
- fastboot devices
- fastboot oem unlock
- fastboot flash modem_a modem.img
- fastboot flash modem_b modem.img
- fastboot reboot
Once booted, set your network mode to Global or WCDMA/LTE or a different mode depending on your geographical location.
You may dial *#*#4636#*#* then once in the testing app, click Phone information then scroll down to see the network modes.

Hope this can help with your network issues! Comment below if it fixes your network stability.
The Following 80 Users Say Thank You to joeyhuab For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
15th April 2018, 11:26 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
More
Edit
15th April 2018, 01:22 PM |#3  
upilguebu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
Thank you! Gonna try flashing!
The Following User Says Thank You to upilguebu For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift upilguebu Ad-Free
15th April 2018, 11:38 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It didnt work
16th April 2018, 05:21 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Awesome, I will check it

Enviado desde mi Mi A1 mediante Tapatalk
16th April 2018, 09:48 PM |#6  
writing 'modem_a'...
FAILED (remote: Partition flashing is not allowed)
finished. total time: 1.889s

writing 'modem_b'...
FAILED (remote: Partition flashing is not allowed)
finished. total time: 1.888s

I think it's not a successful operation. Is it for bootloader locked state that's why?

---------- Post added at 02:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:33 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamrul.auntu

writing 'modem_a'...
FAILED (remote: Partition flashing is not allowed)
finished. total time: 1.889s

writing 'modem_b'...
FAILED (remote: Partition flashing is not allowed)
finished. total time: 1.888s

I think it's not a successful operation. Is it for bootloader locked state that's why?

Yes bootloader unlock was the reason for failed.
So below should be working flashing process,
- fastboot devices
- fastboot oem unlock
- fastboot flash modem_a modem.img
- fastboot flash modem_b modem.img
- fastboot oem lock
- fastboot reboot
17th April 2018, 06:37 PM |#7  
ShawnMercer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
thanks a lot solved my volte issue
The Following User Says Thank You to ShawnMercer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ShawnMercer Ad-Free
18th April 2018, 06:30 AM |#8  
joeyhuab's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Antipolo
Thanks Meter: 4,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShawnMercer

thanks a lot solved my volte issue

Glad it helped!

Sent from my Xiaomi Mi A1 using XDA Labs
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to joeyhuab For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2018, 04:17 PM |#9  
joeyhuab's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Antipolo
Thanks Meter: 4,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Guys, try setting network mode to Global after flashing this. It might fix the fluctuations.

Sent from my Xiaomi Mi A1 using XDA Labs
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to joeyhuab For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2018, 11:23 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeyhuab

Guys, try setting network mode to Global after flashing this. It might fix the fluctuations.

Sent from my Xiaomi Mi A1 using XDA Labs

and how to set it?
25th April 2018, 11:51 AM |#11  
joeyhuab's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Antipolo
Thanks Meter: 4,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pooniaprashant

and how to set it?

Type *#*#4636#*#* in your Dialer app then go to Phone information and look for network mode.

Sent from my Xiaomi Mi A1 using XDA Labs
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes