LineageOS 17.1 - Xiaomi A2 Lite - Development Only

Search This thread

reujea0

Jan 31, 2016
I have some previous experience building rom from the WIko Wax and the Huawei P8.

I run the Xiaomi A2 Lite as my daily driver, so I can't afford to test this ROM.

I do not know if this will even boot. As I said, I need you members of this forum to test this and tell me what works and the ROM's performance.

This ROM is based on LineageOS 17.1, so that is Android 10.

With a bit of luck this should work out of the box. It is here, that I should thank the pople from the Team Potato here https://xdaforums.com/mi-a2-lite/development/10-0-posp-v3-q-daisy-t4011191 They are the ones who made most of the work to bring Android 10 to this device. I have just modified it a bit. Once again, props to them.

And here are the links to the different versions:

Version 0.1
  • No device audio
  • No camera
Link V0.1

Version 0.2
  • LED not working when charging
  • Fixed Camera
  • Fixed Audio
Link V0.2

Version 0.2.1
  • Fixed LED
Link V0.2.1

Version 0.3
  • More breaking than fixing
  • Wireless display fixed
Link V0.3

Version 0.5
  • Everything should be fixed now
  • OTA crashes whe nhitting install
Link V0.5

Version 0.6
  • Uses right microphone for camcorder
Link V0.6

Version 0.7
  • Fixed wireless display
  • Fix decoder.avc errors
  • Build tinymix
  • Build libldacBT_dec
Link V0.7

Version 0.8
  • Everything should work
  • Stable flashlight behaviour
  • Fixed green camera tint in low light
Link V0.8

Version 0.9
  • Camera switching fixed
  • Everything works
  • Working OTA
Link V0.9

Version 0.9.1
  • Fixed back video recording
Link V0.9.1

Version 0.9.5
  • Fixed flash issue
  • Should be bug-free
Link V0.9.5

Version 0.9.5.1
  • Fixes GCAM
Link V0.9.5.1

Version 1.0
  • Everything is stable now
  • New HAL1/HAL3 switch
Link V1.0

Always latest url: https://github.com/a-huk/otaserver/releases/download/09/lineage-17.1-20201115-UNOFFICIAL-daisy.zip