FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

{Noob Guide} Unlock Bootloader n Root with Magisk With Easy OTA Support ! {No Twrp}

55 posts
Thanks Meter: 31

By Adinid, Member on 21st October 2018, 11:02 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Quote:

* I'm not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed.
* Please do some research if you have any concerns about features included in the products you find here before flashing it!
* YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
* Your warranty could be void if you tamper with any part of your device / software.
* Same statement for XDA.

This is my first time posting here on xda if i miss some rules please let me know

Installing drivers & Preparing PC (Thanks to balazs312)

- Download this file and extract it
- Open and install "adb-setup-1.4.3.exe"
- When it is done, go to "Drivers" folder and start "miflash_unlock.exe"
- Click on the gear icon top right corner and click on "Check" next to "Click the button to install the drive"
- Do as the installer says
- Hopefully the drivers has been installed so we're done with it

NOW Unlock Bootloader (It will wipe ur data! so backup before doing it)

-Open the Settings app on ur phone

-Go to System.

-Tap on About phone.

-Scroll down and tap on Build number 7 times until it says you’re now a developer.

-Go back one page you should see “Developer options.” click it

-then you should see an “OEM unlocking” option. Enable it.

-Scroll down a bit until you see “USB debugging.” Enable it.

-Disable automatic updates

-now turn off your phone

-now turn on ur phone in fastboot mode by pressing volume down + power key in will boot in fastboot mode

- Download zip and extract it on your PC