FORUMS

Mi A3 Global : DO NOT UPDATE!

98 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By Aadil Gillani, Member on 13th July 2020, 07:31 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Mi A3 Global : DO NOT UPDATE!

V11.0.3.0.QFQMXTC (not QFQMIXM one) is rolling out to the Mi A3 global users.

There was a serious bug in the latest update, so DO NOT UPDATE!!
#WARNING #ALERT #READ

This a warning to everyone who's using the stock ROM here: do NOT update your device to the latest build that shipped via OTA.

Apparently Xiaomeme has rolled out an incorrect build for our device. After flashing, it splashes "Telcel" logo (which is a Mexican carrier), and only SIM1 seems to work post update. If you see any updates, just ignore and do NOT flash.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Aadil Gillani For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Aadil Gillani Ad-Free
13th July 2020, 08:21 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thank you! I was updating when I read your warning, now I have a paused update. Thinking about doing a factory reset to get rid of that. I'm starting to be seriously tired of these mistakes and faulty updates...

Thank you again for your advice.
13th July 2020, 08:54 AM |#3  
evanB70's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
That's why I switched to EU. As Xiaomi releases EU updates after global channel, these kind of mistakes are less likely to happen with EU builds.
13th July 2020, 09:34 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
What can I Do if i installed the Update?
Do you think xiaomi can fix it with a Update?
13th July 2020, 10:34 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Can I block it somehow if the notification "Installation pending" is coming?
13th July 2020, 12:12 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by palorent

What can I Do if i installed the Update?
Do you think xiaomi can fix it with a Update?

I have updated and dual sim is not working
13th July 2020, 01:02 PM |#7  
#Vangreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 868
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksaravanan97

I have updated and dual sim is not working

+1
13th July 2020, 04:12 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I have switched to MIUI 12 few days ago 😂😂 Am safe. BTW it's (Xiaomeme stock rom) the worst rom I ever used 😒
The Following User Says Thank You to thearorahimanshu For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift thearorahimanshu Ad-Free
14th July 2020, 06:45 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thearorahimanshu

I have switched to MIUI 12 few days ago Am safe. BTW it's (Xiaomeme stock rom) the worst rom I ever used

You probably don't realize the irony in that - "mocking" Xiaomi for stock Android and at the same time be proud in using their heavily modified Android OS (MIUI).
The Following User Says Thank You to _mysiak_ For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift _mysiak_ Ad-Free
14th July 2020, 11:17 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag KUWAIT
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by #Vangreen

+1

+1
14th July 2020, 11:59 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _mysiak_

You probably don't realize the irony in that - "mocking" Xiaomi for stock Android and at the same time be proud in using their heavily modified Android OS (MIUI).

am not proud to use it, but its better to use it instead of using Xiaomeme so called stock rom that is full of bugs. actually that's not a rom they are providing, they are giving a lot of bugs with a small amount of rom 😂😂
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes