FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM]-Working MIUI Oreo for Mi Max 2 Oxygen [8.1.0]-[stable][Port from Mi Max 3]

334 posts
Thanks Meter: 62

By [email protected], Senior Member on 18th May 2019, 01:43 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
You should be having proper knowledge of flashing Custom ROM and how to Restore phone if anything goes wrong.

Take complete backup before taking any action based on this thread. I am not responsible for any action taken by you.

I am just compiling all the information/ files available on different English/ Chines websites into this thread, hence all Credit goes to respective developer/s. I am not a Developer and can't help you in making any further changes/ update to this ROM. I request XDA moderator and/ or Developer of Respective files to let me know if I have to mentioned (give credit) their name in this thread. The Download Links are given directly from respective Developer/s.

You need the following files to Teste MIUI Oreo on Mi Max 2 (Oxygen). This is ported from Mi Max 3 8.10.18 version for our device and Stable enough for daily use. I have MM2 4/64 Global version.

1. Treble Mi Max 2 Recovery 3.2.1 (https://androidfilehost.com/?fid=5862345805528056270)
2. LineageOS 15.1 Treble ROM for MM2 (https://androidfilehost.com/?fid=11410932744536984455)
3. MIUI Oreo ROM and 5 Patch files (2 patches are Zipped in ROM zip) (https://onedrive.live.com/?authkey=%...5E0DE17AFE7624)

Now don't waste time and start flashing MIUI Oreo rom into MM2.

First step
Start your phone into recovery and Flash the Treble recovery, if already not flashed. Restart into Recovery.

Click Wipe then Advance wipe and clear System, Vendor, Data, Cache, and Dalvick cache.

Above May have Mounted the System and Vendor after clearing.

Unmount the System and Vendor

Flash LOS-15.1 Rom as a normal zip ROM flashing process and DON'T reboot into system (this will make your phone treble enabled and update vendor automatically). No need to flash anything else.

Second step